The Tortured Soul Trilogy

The Tortured Soul Trilogy : Of Pain & Pleasure

4.05 (39 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 6 business days

When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-14 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


"The Tortured Soul Trilogy of Pain and Pleasure" is a raw and intimate inside look at the trials and tribulations of three women, Tobey Oceanside, Jennifer X. Jones and Katherine Stark. Adapted and edited from C.J Cassidy's previous novels, this loosely biographical account details the events that these three amazing women have experienced in both their separate and overlapping lives. Brutal and honest, yet erotic and sensual, the novel takes a no holds barred look into their private world of fetishes and sexual desires. Each had crosses that they had to bear and each found absolution in the most unexpected places. A must read for anyone who has their own demons to exorcise. The author is able to express their pain and heartache in a way that many of his readers have related to. Some readers have actually freed themselves of their own bonds of abuse because of these heroines. Not for the faint of heart, I dare you to try to put it down after you've begun to read it!
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 782 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 40mm | 798g
  • North Charleston SC, United States
  • English
  • 146093430X
  • 9781460934302
  • 1,811,954

About Cj Cassidy

New York based author CJ Cassidy has written plays and screenplays and poems, all with little or no commercial success. It wasn't until he met Katherine Stark and wrote her biography that he developed an avid following. His first novel "A Tortured Soul - The Unauthorized Biography of Nicholas Anderson" tells the true (albeit fictionalized to protect her identity) story of a woman trapped in a world of domestic violence and the man who uses an unconventional method to free her from her bonds. Abused and battered women who have read the novel cheered and applauded her triumph over adversity. His second novel, "The Confessions of Jennifer X" tells the story from the P.O.V. of the main antagonist in "A Tortured Soul..." More victim than villain, her story tells of the survival of a victim of child abuse and why she was the 'bitch on wheels' that everyone thought she was. It's funny how, when you change your perspective, your judgment changes. Jennifer now has a following of her own. Presently CJ is lending his editing talents to three protégés who, with his encouragement, are writing their own biographies of trial, tribulation and triumph. Two are soon to be released in the near future. He has also donated original work to other authors to help spotlight and expose the pain and heartache of abuse. Darkness only fears a bright, shining light that dispels it! All of his novels are brutal, hard edged and sexually graphic and not for the faint of heart, but contain a positive message for victims and survivors alike. There IS a way out. Just learn to say 'when' it's enough! All of CJ Cassidy's novels are available through CreateSpace.Com, Amazon.Com, and some are available through Kindle Books worldwide.
show more

Rating details

39 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 56% (22)
4 10% (4)
3 23% (9)
2 3% (1)
1 8% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X