Tools of Engagement
8%
off

Tools of Engagement : A Novel

3.75 (14,446 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

In Tessa Bailey's latest rom-com, two enemies team up to flip a house... and the sparks between them might burn the place down or ignite a passion that neither can ignore!




Hair, makeup, clothing, decor... everything in Bethany Castle's world is organized, planned, and styled to perfection. Which is why the homes she designs for her family's real estate business are the most coveted in town. The only thing not perfect? Her track record with men. She's on a dating hiatus and after helping her friends achieve their dreams, Bethany finally has time to focus on her own: flip a house, from framework to furnishings, all by herself. Except her older brother runs the company and refuses to take her seriously.


When a television producer gets wind of the Castle sibling rivalry, they're invited on Flip Off, a competition to see who can do the best renovation. Bethany wants bragging rights, but she needs a crew and the only member of her brother's construction team willing to jump ship is Wes Daniels, the new guy in town. His Texas drawl and handsome face got under Bethany's skin on day one, and the last thing she needs is some cocky young cowboy in her way.

As the race to renovate heats up, Wes and Bethany are forced into close quarters, trading barbs and biting banter as they remodel the ugliest house on the block. It's a labor of love, hate, and everything in between, and soon sparks are flying. But Bethany's perfectly structured life is one kiss away from going up in smoke and she knows falling for a guy like Wes would be a flipping disaster.

"Her voice feels as fresh and contemporary as a Netflix rom-com." -Entertainment Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 21mm | 270g
  • Avon Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062872931
  • 9780062872937
  • 132,080

Review Text

"Books by Tessa Bailey are an insta-buy for me." Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game and 99 Percent Mine
show more

Review quote

"Books by Tessa Bailey are an insta-buy for me." -- Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game and 99 Percent Mine "If you adore romance and HGTV, this is just the book for you." -- Oprahmag.com "this enemies-to-lovers rom-com is perfect for fans of romance and HGTV." -- Popsugar (11 New Romance Books to Fall in Love with This September) "Bailey brings the heat... Though it's full of steamy scenes, the book is more than a romp, as Wes reveals himself to Bethany and vice versa, with emotions that will pull on readers' heartstrings. Excellent as both a stand-alone and part of the series." -- Booklist "FIX HER UP ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it's sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It's a recipe for the perfect love story." -- Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute "Funny, and SUPER hot, and also full of sooooo much heart... I AM SO EXCITED there will be more books in the series!" -- Rachel Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author "I could not stop smiling. Romantic comedy perfection." -- Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author "Fix Her Up was a complete, utter, unrelenting delight." -- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author "Tessa does it again. I laughed, swooned and had to look over my shoulder to make sure no one was reading the sexy scenes with me. Well-written, with great pacing and lovable characters, I absolutely loved everything about Fix Her Up." -- Mariana Zapata, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author "sweet and super-spicy... Chick-lit lovers will flip for this sexy, heartwarming story." -- Publishers Weekly "Quirky secondary characters, inviting small-town setting, and sensual scenes are highlights of this charming and funny novel... Fans of Christina Lauren and Helena Hunting should add Bailey to their list of go-to rom-com authors." -- Library Journal (starred review) "Bailey creates likable characters and writes snappy dialogue... A romance between charming characters..." -- Kirkus Reviews
show more

About Tessa Bailey

New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey aspires to three things. Writing hot and unforgettable, character-driven romance, being a good mother and eventually sneaking onto the judging panel on a reality show baking competition. She lives on Long Island, New York with her husband and daughter, writing all day and rewarding herself with a cheese plate and Netflix binges in the evening. If you want sexy, heartfelt, humorous romance with a guaranteed happy ending, you've come to the right place.
show more

Rating details

14,446 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 21% (3,030)
4 42% (6,127)
3 29% (4,170)
2 6% (906)
1 1% (213)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X