To Love and to Cherish

To Love and to Cherish

3.97 (221 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

From USA Today Bestselling Author Leigh Greenwood comes a historical Western romance filled with gritty cowboys, strong-willed women, and a whole lot of heart in the Wild West
Laurie Spencer should not feel relieved after burying her husband, but she does. But in order to truly gain her independence from the man who controlled her, Laurie must make an offer to a sexy rancher that she hopes he can't refuse.
Jared Smith's determined to make it in Texas, but with the local banker turned against him, it looks like his dream may be slipping through his fingers. When unconsciously sensual Laurie offers a partnership, his luck may be changing...but when she throws herself in as part of the deal, Jared's not sure he'll be able to respect the terms of their agreement and keep his eyes-and his hands-to himself.
There's something about Laurie that awakens every protective instinct Jared has...and when all hell breaks loose, there's nothing and no one who'll be able to keep this cowboy from her side.
Delightful and captivating, To Love and to Cherish is an emotional love story. Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Jodi Thomas, and Rosanne Bittner will be drawn to Laurie and Jared as they grow-together and apart-through heartbreak, anger, greed, and most of all, love.
Cactus Creek Cowboys Series:
To Have and to Hold (Book 1): Naomi Kessling is certainly grateful to Colby Blaine for saving her family and agreeing to lead their train to safety-but she doesn't trust him. Both plagued by a past they can't leave behind, will love be enough to save them both.
To Love and to Cherish (Book 2)
Forever and Always (Book 3): Logan Holstock's search for his long-lost brothers brings him to the quaint town of Cactus Creek and into the life of a beautiful young widow.
What readers are saying about To Love and to Cherish
"This is one of those stories that ends perfectly even though you never want it to end."
"The complexity of the characters and their struggles is what captivated me."
What reviewers are saying about To Love and to Cherish
"To Love and To Cherish is the type of Western romance I love; a smart heroine and a kind hero find love in a small town filled with lovable side characters and plausible villains. I look forward to the next installment." -Heroes and Heartbreakers
"Leigh Greenwood has once again proven he can write a compelling and romantic Western, and I recommend TO LOVE AND TO CHERISH to readers looking for a romantic and adventurous Western."-Fresh Fiction
What everyone is saying about RT Career Achievement Award Winner Leigh Greenwood
"Greenwood keeps your interest and makes you care about his characters."-Long and Short Reviews
"[Greenwood] writes a Texas romance like he's been there and lived it himself. His settings are vividly described, his characters drawn so effectively you're hooked after the first chapter and his story lines can keep you turning pages late into the night."
"Leigh Greenwood always writes an amazing western. Always."-Books Like Breathing
"You can't beat an historical Texas romance by Leigh Greenwood. He writes of Texas like no other author." -The Good, The Bad, and the Unread.
"If it's a Greenwood cowboy story, readers are guaranteed an emotional, rich, adventurous romance with strong heroes and courageous heroines"-RT Book Reviews
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 127 x 178 x 27.94mm | 181.44g
  • Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1402284497
  • 9781402284496
  • 825,534

Review quote

"TO LOVE AND TO CHERISH is a well written and endearing story and I hope to read more from Leigh Greenwood in the future." - Book Obsessed Chicks Book Club "Leigh Greenwood has once again proven he can write a compelling and romantic Western, and I recommend TO LOVE AND TO CHERISH to readers looking for a romantic and adventurous Western." - Fresh Fiction "This is one of those stories that ends perfectly even though you never want it to end. " - Pure Jonel " To Love and To Cherish is a well written and endearing story and I hope to read more from Leigh Greenwood in the future." - Romance @ Random "To Love and To Cherish is the type of Western romance I love; a smart heroine and a kind hero find love in a small town filled with lovable side characters and plausible villains. I look forward to the next installment. " - Heroes and Heartbreakers "Greenwood's talent for emotional inner conflict shines in the second book of the Cactus Creek Cowboys series... This is a solid, enjoyable western from a veteran storyteller." - RT Book Reviews
show more

About Leigh Greenwood

Leigh Greenwood is the USA Today bestselling author of the popular Seven Brides, Cowboys, and Night Riders series. The proud father of three grown children, Leigh resides in Charlotte, North Carolina. He never intended to be a writer, but he found it hard to ignore the people in his head, and the only way to get them out was to write. Visit him at www.leigh-greenwood.com.
show more

Rating details

221 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 36% (80)
4 33% (73)
3 24% (52)
2 6% (13)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X