Time of Our Lives
10%
off

Time of Our Lives

4.17 (70 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

A reflective, romantic coming-of-age novel that explores life after high school--perfect for fans of Fangirl and Emergency Contact A boy desperate to hold on, a girl ready to let go. Fitz Holton waits in fear for the day his single mother's early-onset Alzheimer's starts stealing her memory. He's vowed to stay close to home to care for her in the years to come--never mind the ridiculous college tour she's forcing him on to visit schools where he knows he'll never go. Juniper Ramirez is counting down the days until she can leave home, a home crowded with five younger siblings and zero privacy. Against the wishes of her tight-knit family, Juniper plans her own college tour of the East Coast with one goal: get out. When Fitz and Juniper cross paths on their first college tour in Boston, they're at odds from the moment they meet-- while Juniper's dying to start a new life apart from her family, Fitz faces the sacrifices he must make for his. Their relationship sparks a deep connection--in each other's eyes, they glimpse alternate possibilities regarding the first big decision of their adult lives. Time of Our Lives is a story of home and away, of the wonder and weight of memory, of outgrowing fears and growing into the future.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 146.05 x 217.42 x 31.75mm | 487.61g
  • RAZORBILL
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1984835831
  • 9781984835833
  • 39,098

Review quote

Praise for Time of Our Lives "A romance that simmers at a slow burn. Juniper's character is well drawn, and her struggle with balancing her ambition with her familial responsibilities is both complex and authentic . . . A cleverly plotted teen romance."--Kirkus Reviews "Readers will get both a lesson in vocabulary and on fate--as well as a reminder not to work against the time we are given. VERDICT: A romance that is sure to entertain and enlighten high school readers."--SLJ Praise for Emily & Austin! "Will surely appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen."--Buzzfeed, on If I'm Being Honest "The authors . . . examine modern ideas of feminism, which leads to a profound character arc and the essential message of how to claim your mistakes and do better."--The Washington Post on If I'm Being Honest "Every page bursts with humor, squee-inducing romance, and an abiding sense of the deep love and joy of its two writers."--Entertainment Weekly on Always Never Yours "Perfect for the hopeless romantic."--POPSUGAR on Always Never Yours
show more

About Austin Siegemund-Broka

Raised by a school librarian, Austin's always had a passion for books. He met and fell in love with Emily in high school and attended Harvard University, where he studied English (focusing on Shakespeare). He is currently a UCLA law student; however there's nothing he loves like writing with Emily. Emily has loved writing and story-telling since an age she hardly remembers. Since meeting Austin (she says it was middle school--accounts vary), Emily attended Princeton University as an undergraduate and studied psychology. She is the author of the YA fantasy trilogy the Last Oracle, which was featured in USA Today and was a finalist for the Next Generation Indie Book Awards.
show more

Rating details

70 ratings
4.17 out of 5 stars
5 50% (35)
4 27% (19)
3 14% (10)
2 7% (5)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X