In the Time of Dragon Moon
15%
off

In the Time of Dragon Moon

4.08 (666 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of Red Queen, Seraphina, and A Court of Thorns and Roses will love this epic fantasy about dragons, dark secrets, and magic. On the southernmost tip of Wilde Island--far from the Dragonswood sanctuary and the Pendragon Castle--live the native Euit people. Uma, who is half Euit and half English, and not fully accepted by her tribe, wants to become a healer like her Euit father. But the mad English queen in the north, desperate for another child, kidnaps Uma and her father and demands that he cure her barrenness. After her father dies, Uma must ensure that the queen is with child by the time of the Dragon Moon, or be burned at the stake. Terrified and alone, Uma reaches out to her only possible ally: the king's nephew Jackrun, a fiery dragonrider with dragon, fairy, and human blood. Together, they must navigate through a sea of untold secrets, unveil a dark plot spawned long ago in Dragonswood, and find a way to accept all the elements--Euit, English, dragon, and fairy--that make them who they are.
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Paperback | 472 pages
  • 137.16 x 205.74 x 35.56mm | 408.23g
  • SPEAK
  • United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0142425745
  • 9780142425749
  • 1,001,234

About Janet Lee Carey

Janet Lee Carey was born in New York and grew up in California. She is the award-winning author of several young adult novels, most notably her epic fantasy novels set on Wilde Island--Dragon's Keep, Dragonswood, and the upcoming In the Time of Dragon Moon. Janet lives near Seattle with her family where she writes and teaches writing workshops.
show more

Review quote

"The author's world-building is detailed and fascinating, and Uma is a strong, admirable heroine. This is a must-purchase for libraries owning the earlier installments and a great choice for where teen fantasy is popular." -- School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

666 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 40% (264)
4 35% (236)
3 20% (132)
2 4% (28)
1 1% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X