Tiger Queen
10%
off

Tiger Queen

4.07 (306 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

"TIGER QUEEN is a gorgeous, lush YA fiction...Highly recommend for anyone looking for a beautifully crafted stand-alone book." (YA and Kids Book Central)

Two doors.

Two choices.

Life or death.

Kateri, an arrogant warrior princess, has to fight in the arena against her suitors to win her right to rule, and she is desperate to prove to her father that she is strong enough to take over his throne and rule the kingdom. But when she finds out her final opponent, she knows she cannot win. Kateri flees to the desert to train under the enemy she hates the most and the only one who might be able to give her a shot at winning. But what Kateri discovers in the desert twists her world-and her heart-upside down. There in the sand, away from the comforts of the palace, Kateri's perception of her father is challenged and she discovers the truth about his treatment of her people. When she returns to the kingdom, the fate of the one she loves lies behind two doors in the arena-one door leads to happiness, and the other door releases the tiger.

Secrets, suitors, thieves, and a fierce princess await readers in this YA fantasy re-telling.

Tiger Queen:



Is a fantasy re-telling of Frank Stockton's famous short story, "The Lady, or the Tiger?"
Features a slow-burn romance wrapped in fast-paced adventure
Is set in a fantastical world wrought by fascism, classism, and climate crisis
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • Blink
  • Grand Rapids, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0310768780
  • 9780310768784
  • 746,527

Review quote

TIGER QUEEN is an engrossing retelling of the short story, THE LADY, OR THE TIGER? that really takes it above and beyond... TIGER QUEEN is a gorgeous, lush YA fiction that will hold a lot of appeal for fans of THE REMNANT CHRONICLES, THE GIRL OF FIRE AND THORNS, and THE WINNER'S CURSE. Highly recommend for anyone look for a beautifully crafted stand-alone book. * YA and Kids Book Central * Sullivan (A Touch of Gold, 2018) retells Frank R. Stockton's short story 'The Lady, or the Tiger?,' expanding it into an exciting adventure that transports readers to a mythical kingdom filled with creatures and customs that will capture the interest of fantasy enthusiasts. Action, adventure, and a bit of romance blend well into a distinctive and exciting read. * Booklist *
show more

About Annie Sullivan

Annie Sullivan grew up in Indianapolis, Indiana. She received her Masters degree in Creative Writing from Butler University. She loves fairytales, everything Jane Austen, and traveling. Her wanderlust has taken her to every continent, where she's walked on the Great Wall of China, found four-leaf clovers in Ireland, waddled with penguins in Antarctica, and cage dived with great white sharks in South Africa. You can follow her adventures on Twitter (@annsulliva) or on her blog: anniesullivanauthor.wordpress.com.
show more

Rating details

306 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 38% (117)
4 38% (116)
3 19% (57)
2 4% (12)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X