Thursdays at Eight
38%
off

Thursdays at Eight

4.05 (3,888 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - CandisEvery Thursday at eight, four women meet to talk and share their lives.As one life-changing year unfolds it becomes a true celebration of friends helping each other through the tough times. Having just suffered a heartbreaking divorce, Clare is bitter and angry. Then she learns some devastating news about her ex-husband. Elizabeth, in her late fifties, is recently widowed and finds herself back in the dating game. And that means putting the past behind her.Twenty-something Karen is desperate to be an actress - if only her parents didn't want her to be more like her respectable sister. Julia is turning forty. Her kids are finally in their teens and she's just started her own business. Now she finds out that she's pregnant.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 23mm | 252g
  • Mira Books
  • Don Mills, Canada
  • English
  • 0778304191
  • 9780778304197
  • 216,233

About Debbie Macomber

Debbie Macomber, with more than 100 million copies of her books sold worldwide, is one of today's most popular authors. The #1 New York Times bestselling author is best known for her ability to create compelling characters and bring their stories to life in her books. Debbie is a regular resident on numerous bestseller lists, including the New York Times (70 times and counting), USA TODAY (currently 67 times) and Publishers Weekly (47 times). Visit her at www.DebbieMacomber.com.show more

Rating details

3,888 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 37% (1,424)
4 38% (1,468)
3 21% (817)
2 4% (152)
1 1% (27)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X