Through the Riptide

Through the Riptide

3.43 (115 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$14.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

This is an entertaining, lyrical love story filled with saltwater, suspense, sweet romance and all the excitement of a summer by the sea... A thirty year old woman escapes from New York City to a charming beach town on Eastern Long Island. Sandy beaches, ocean view estates and seafood restaurants make her new home an exciting place to live. Lindsey is hoping to find inner peace after a disturbing incident shattered her confidence. Still recovering, she is stuck between the old love of her ex-boyfriend and the allure of a stranger she encounters on the bus. But will Lindsey ever be able to really trust a man again after what happened? Perfect for fans of Fern Michaels, Elin Hilderbrand, Judith Keim, Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks. This women's fiction / romantic suspense novel is for people who would enjoy reading a long book set in an ocean village in Long Island with detailed writing, lengthy descriptions, complex characters, creative plot twists, a thirty year old woman as the main character and romance that is heartfelt and passionate, but not very steamy or too detailed when it comes to the actual romantic scenes. (The book is a full length, standalone novel.)
show more

Product details

About Phyllis Fahrie

Critical acclaim from around the world has greeted Bert Murray's first novel, Colin Preston Rocked And Rolled. Bert attended Princeton University. When he is not writing he enjoys playing tennis and jogging on the beach. He loves classic rock music from the '60s. Phyllis Fahrie has written many poems and short stories. She has also written two novels: "Through the Riptide" and "Lorraine's journey down under." (both are available on Amazon in kindle and paperback editions) She loves opera, classical music, classic movies and the theatre.
show more

Rating details

115 ratings
3.43 out of 5 stars
5 26% (30)
4 21% (24)
3 33% (38)
2 10% (12)
1 10% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X