Through His Eyes

Through His Eyes

3.33 (98 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A dark, unsettling thriller about a young female journalist drawn into the life of a troubled Hollywood A-lister. The perfect read for fans of Sabine Durrant, Erin Kelly and Louise Doughty. 'Convincing and creepy' DAILY MAIL.

You have to know when to say no. That's one of the first things they tell you. But from the day I arrived in Los Angeles, I've said yes.

Jessica is a struggling young Hollywood reporter, so when she's asked to profile movie star Clark Conrad, she's thrilled. But as she inserts herself deep into Clark's inner circle, events start to spiral out of her control.

Gripping, insightful and unsettling, Through His Eyes drops you into the mind of a young woman with everything to play for - and everything to lose...

Reviews for Emma Dibdin:
'Intelligently written, shocking and sinister' BOOKISH JOTTINGS.
'Compelling writing' CRIME REVIEW.
'A brilliant psychological drama' ALWAYS TRUST IN BOOKS.

What readers are saying:
'Delightfully salacious and saturated with genuine insider knowledge' 5 Star Amazon Review.
'I was gripped and couldn't put It down, I finished it in one sitting!' 5 Star Amazon Review.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 145 x 228 x 30mm | 494g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1786694069
  • 9781786694065

Review quote

'Convincing and creepy ... We see behind the glitzy facade of sleazy Hollywood ... Dibdin staggers the suspense - and the ending is unexpected and oddly moving' Daily Mail.
show more

About Emma Dibdin

Emma Dibdin grew up in Oxford, and now lives in New York. She is a writer and journalist whose work has appeared in Esquire, Marie Claire, Harper's Bazaar, Cosmopolitan and Total Film. Her first novel, The Room by the Lake, is also published by Head of Zeus.
show more

Rating details

98 ratings
3.33 out of 5 stars
5 13% (13)
4 30% (29)
3 39% (38)
2 14% (14)
1 4% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X