Three Works for Piano

Three Works for Piano : "Reflections" Suite, Waltz No. 9 & "Gilroy Rag"

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


"Reflections" is a three-movement suite for piano written in 2012. The first movement, "Morning Light," uses a theme that was "playing" in my mind as I was waking up one morning. It reflects a blissful feeling of peace and innocence. The second movement, "Not Forgotten" was inspired by the memory of a very inspiring friend, artist and musician, Ruth, who passed away in 2008. The third movement, "Soaring," is inspired by nature, the sky, and the Joy that springs unexpectedly from simple moments. The Waltz for piano No. 9 is, in a way, what America means to me. It doesn't come from anything deliberate, but simply is there in my heart - something that's strong and abiding. The "Gilroy Rag" was written for my friends, Jack and Chris Bradshaw, who are great advocates and performers of Ragtime. It's my homage to the great creators of Ragtime.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 26 pages
  • 215.9 x 279.4 x 1.52mm | 117.93g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508598541
  • 9781508598541

About Dale E Victorine

Dale Victorine, a California native, is a composer and apartment manager. He's written piano, vocal, choral, organ, orchestral, and chamber works. Other interests include psychology, history, nature, art, poetry, and American ideals. A member of The National Association of Composers, U.S.A., and The Monterey County Composers' Forum, he is active in helping produce several concerts of new music a year.
show more