Three Strikes
29%
off

Three Strikes

4.06 (177 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Thanksgiving is approaching, and Audrey Harte has a lot to be thankful for -- her mother has recovered from surgery, her relationship with Jake is solid, her father is relatively sober, and her career is evolving in an exciting direction. So when an 18-year-old girl turns up on her mother's doorstep, claiming to be the daughter Maggie Jones gave up for adoption, Audrey is amazed. As Audrey helps the girl discover where she came from, people in the little town of Edgeport think she should leave the past alone, and they let her know through threatening messages and phone calls. Soon, Audrey realizes that it doesn't matter how well you think you know someone -- you don't know what they're capable of until their secrets are threatened...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 138 x 209 x 29mm | 352g
  • Redhook
  • NY, United States
  • English
  • 0316302554
  • 9780316302555
  • 547,969

Review quote

"Kate Kessler's writing is impossible to put down. I devoured It Takes One and couldn't wait to read the sequel. If you love characters that are misfits, and outsiders, have a penchant for bad boys, and want a mystery that keeps you guessing, this is the series for you."-- Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll, on the Audrey Harte series "Carve out some time to read this series starter -- it's that hard to put down."--RT Book Reviews on It Takes One "Tense, fast-paced....The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."--Publishers Weekly on It Takes One "[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."--Kirkus on It Takes One "This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."--Booklist (starred review) on It Takes One "Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."--Sandra Block on It Takes One "[A] gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense. ...Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."--Kate Rhodes on It Takes One "A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."--Rachel Abbott on It Takes One "Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."--Sara Blaedel on It Takes One
show more

About Kate Kessler

As a child Kate Kessler seemed to have a knack for finding trouble, and for it finding her. A former delinquent, Kate now prefers to write about trouble rather than cause it, and spends her day writing about why people do the things they do. She lives in New England with her husband.
show more

Rating details

177 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 36% (63)
4 41% (72)
3 20% (35)
2 3% (5)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X