Three Days in Florence
18%
off

Three Days in Florence : perfect escapism with a holiday romance

4.12 (469 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

The new hilariously funny romance from the bestselling author of SEVEN SUNNY DAYS, perfect for fans of Melissa Hill, Jenny Colgan and Holly Martin

'Manby's novels are made for holidays' Glamour

*****

When a mini-break becomes make or break...

Kathy Courage has never visited the famous Italian city of Florence before, so she's thrilled when she and her boyfriend Neil are invited there for a wedding. Unfortunately, with Neil's constant complaining and his teenage children in tow, it's not exactly the romantic break Kathy was hoping for.

But when a mix-up with her flights leaves Kathy stranded in the city, she decides to embrace the unexpected and stay on alone.

What follows is a life-changing few days in the Tuscan sun, as Kathy begins to question the choices that have led her here. With the help of the colourful Innocenti family, who offer Kathy a place to stay, she gradually begins to realise that there's a much bigger world out there, if only she can be brave enough to explore it.

Could Italy hold the answers to her future happiness? Or is Kathy destined to return to her old life?

Praise for Chrissie Manby:

'I've been a fan of Manby's writing for years and thoroughly enjoyed this' Daily Mail

'Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures' Jenny Colgan

'Nothing short of brilliant' Marie Clare

'This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot!' Closer
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 28mm | 247g
  • Hodder Paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473682959
  • 9781473682955
  • 83,474

Review quote

A warm-hearted romance which will keep a smile on your face long after you finish reading * S Magazine * Praise for Chrissie Manby: This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot! * Closer * I've been a fan of Manby's writing for years and thoroughly enjoyed this * Daily Mail * Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures. -- Jenny Colgan Manby's novels are made for holidays. * Glamour * Nothing short of brilliant * Marie Clare * A gloriously delicious read! . . . Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations * www.handwrittengirl.com * [This novel] was funny and emotional, it was heartwarming, it was so genuine and realistic and it is a MUST READ this autumn. Highly recommended! * On My Bookshelf * Praise for The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: This really is such a fabulous read. I dare you not to try and laugh, as I for one couldn't control it! Funny, heart-warming and engaging, The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club is this year's must-read -- By the Letter Book Reviews The perfect place to find a recipe for happiness. I adored this hilarious book... [it's] the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic paperback comedy -- I Read Novels Heartwarming... truly funny -- The Bookbag I loved everything about this book, it has a little romance, a little mystery, and great insights into family dynamics but most of all it's hilarious. It's Chrissie Manby at her absolute best and is the funniest book I've read all year -- That Thing She Reads An absolute joy to read...a gentle romantic comedy that ticks all of the right boxes. I highly recommend this book when you need a little pick me up. It's a lovely read. -- Brew and Book Reviews Chrissie Manby has cooked up a fine tale...the food is so lovingly described that I felt that I could cook the dishes mentioned -- Cultural Wednesday What a wonderfully lighthearted and uplifting novel -- Bloglovin
show more

About Chrissie Manby

Chrissie Manby is the author of twenty five romantic comedies including A PROPER FAMILY HOLIDAY, THE MATCHBREAKER and SEVEN SUNNY DAYS. She has had several Sunday Times bestsellers and her novel about behaving badly after a break-up, GETTING OVER MR RIGHT, was nominated for the 2011 Melissa Nathan Award.

Chrissie was raised in Gloucester, in the west of England, and now lives in London. Contrary to the popular conception of chick-lit writers, she is such a bad home-baker that her own father threatened to put her last creation on www.cakewrecks.com. She is, however, partial to white wine and shoes she can't walk in.

You can follow her on Twitter @chrissiemanby, or visit her website www.chrissiemanby.co.uk to find out more.
show more

Rating details

469 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 41% (191)
4 38% (177)
3 16% (77)
2 3% (15)
1 2% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X