This Tiny Perfect World

This Tiny Perfect World

3.47 (274 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

The big-hearted story of a small-town girl who discovers how wide the world really is during one transformative summer. Perfect for fans of Susane Colasanti and Sarah Dessen.

Penny loves her small-town Florida life, and she has her future mapped out. She's going to community college after graduation to stay close to home and her best friend, Faye. She'll take over the family diner that her dad has been managing since her mother died. And one day, she'll marry her high school sweetheart, Logan. But when she unexpectedly lands a scholarship to a prestigious summer theater camp, she is thrust into a world of competition and self-doubt. And suddenly, her future gets a little hazy. As she meets new friends, including Chase, a talented young actor with big-city dreams, she begins to realize that maybe the life everyone (including her) expects her to lead is not the one she was meant to have.

From the acclaimed author of The Night We Said Yes and Autofocus.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 150 x 213 x 28mm | 363g
  • English
  • 0062490079
  • 9780062490070
  • 1,737,412

Review quote

"Theater buffs will enjoy the descriptions of Penny's acting classes and her audition scenes. A worthy recommendation for fans of Sarah Dessen's The Moon and More (2013)."--Booklist
show more

Rating details

274 ratings
3.47 out of 5 stars
5 18% (50)
4 31% (86)
3 32% (88)
2 16% (43)
1 3% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X