Thirteen Reasons Why

Thirteen Reasons Why

4.05 (519,126 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$15.50

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Read this sensational mystery bestseller before you watch the 13-part Netflix series, executive produced by Selena Gomez. You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen comes home from school to find outside his front door a mysterious box with his name on it. Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier. On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them. If he listens, Clay will find out how he got onto the list - what he hears will change his life forever. Perfect for fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 22mm | 240g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Repr.
  • 0141328290
  • 9780141328294
  • 25

Review quote

A dizzying ride of suspense and revelation -- Kathryn Hughes Guardian A stealthy hit with staying power ... thriller-like pacing New York Times Thirteen Reasons Why is a mystery, eulogy, and ceremony. I know, in the years to come, I will often return to this book -- Alexie Sherman, author of the award-winning DIARY OF A PART-TIME INDIAN Readers won't be able to pull themselves away ... Publishers Weeklyshow more

About Jay Asher

Jay Asher's bestselling debut novel, Thirteen Reasons Why has been adapted into a 13-part series on Netflix. He got the idea for the novel while listening to a museum audio tour - he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear, a woman who described everything he was looking at, but wasn't there. His novels have been translated into thirty-seven languages.show more

Review Text

A dizzying ride of suspense and revelation Kathryn Hughes Guardian 20100123show more

Rating details

519,126 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 43% (221,146)
4 31% (160,854)
3 18% (92,806)
2 6% (31,036)
1 3% (13,284)

Our customer reviews

It was beautiful, tragic, angering at some points, but kind of hopeful in the end. It is amazing and I seriously loved it.show more
by alice cerqueira
Ok I know what I'm about to say will seem harsh compared to the other reviews on the site, but this is how I felt and I think people should be warned. It is perverted and disgusting, I only read 70 pages and was left feeling violated and sick in side. I DO NOT think it deserves the credit it gets, one of the reviews say something about being a great book for "reluctant teens" but if I didn't like to read and my parents gave me this to read, I would never want to read again. The point is it has a lot of innapropriate content, and it was not enjoyable. I felt sickened all over inside. I would skip this book. I mean I know that these things happen in real life, but I read for fun and enjoyment, not to be reminded of all the sick, twisted things you see on the news every night.show more
by MisteryCat
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X