The Third Person

The Third Person

3.23 (102 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$9.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

'This isn't some kind of 'dear John' letter. I'm coming back again'. But Amy Sinclair didn't come back. That note on the kitchen table was the last that her boyfriend, Jason, heard of her. At first, he had let her have her space but as the weeks turned to months the worries had set in...and eventually he went after her. What he found appalled him. It seems that Amy had had a secret life on the internet and had met some people she shouldn't have. And one of them took her. Now Jason sits at home and cruises the same horrific websites that she once walked through to find her kidnapper. But when he lays a trap for a monster he meets in a chat-room he gets more than he bargained for. He finds that nothing in this story is as it seems, and that the clues lie in the mistakes of his own past...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 128 x 174 x 22mm | 222.26g
  • Orion Publishing Co
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • New edition
  • New
  • 0752863940
  • 9780752863948
  • 1,472,634

Review quote

Steve Mosby s brilliant debut crime novel is a dark futuristic thriller in the tradition of Philip K. Dick and James Ellroy."show more

About Steve Mosby

Steve Mosby lives and works in Leeds. He is the author of THE THIRD PERSON, THE CUTTING CREW, THE 50/50 KILLER, CRY FOR HELP, STILL BLEEDING and BLACK FLOWERS. His novels have been translated widely and longlisted for the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year Award. Find out more at: www.theleftroom.co.uk.show more

Rating details

102 ratings
3.23 out of 5 stars
5 16% (16)
4 28% (29)
3 28% (29)
2 19% (19)
1 9% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X