Third Grave Dead Ahead

Third Grave Dead Ahead

4.39 (29,858 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$21.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Third Grave Dead Ahead Darynda Jones Paranormal private eye. Grim reaper extraordinaire. Whatever. Charley Davidson is back! And she's drinking copious amounts of caffeine to stay awake because every time she closes her eyes she sees him Reyes Farrow, the sexy son of Satan who's part human, part supermodel, and all fired up. Yes, she did imprison him for eternity, but come on. How is she supposed to solve a missing-persons case, deal with an ego-driven doctor, calm her curmudgeonly dad, and take on a motorcycle gang hell-bent on murder when the devil's son just won't give up on his plan of seduction...and revenge?show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 325 pages
  • 137.16 x 208.28 x 15.24mm | 294.83g
  • GRIFFIN
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 125000828X
  • 9781250008282
  • 836,259

Review quote

"Jones perfectly balances humor and suspense in [this] paranormal thriller featuring grim reaper, PI, and 'all-around badass' Charley Davidson...It's the distinctive characters, dead and alive, and the almost constant laughs that will leave readers eager for the next installment." --Publishers Weekly (starred review) on SECOND GRAVE ON THE LEFT "This is an amazing book and a fantastic series! In a lot of ways it is similar to Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series only ten times better!" --Night Owl Reviews on SECOND GRAVE ON THE LEFT "A saucy sequel...Readers will be captivated by Charley's near-death adventures." --The Associated Press on SECOND GRAVE ON THE LEFT "Four and a half stars. Snarky, sassy Charley is back and taking no guff in Jones's action-packed new offering...There is murder and mystery aplenty...fun." --RT Book Reviews on SECOND GRAVE ON THE LEFT "Sexy, sassy . . . Jones's characters, both living and dead, are colorful and endearing. . . . Cheeky charm . . . sarcastic wit." --The Associated Press on FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT "Jones's wickedly witty debut will delight aficionados of such humorous paranormals as Casey Daniels's Pepper Martin Mysteries and Dakota Cassidy's Accidental Friends series." --Booklist (starred review) on FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT "Jones skillfully establishes the novel's setting and keeps up the pace with plenty of action. And let's be honest--the sex is pretty hot, too. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and other authors of paranormal romance will love this series debut." --Library Journal (starred review) on FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT "Fast-talking Charley's wicked exuberance and lust for life will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich and maybe fill a hole for those mourning the recently canceled Ghost Whisperer." --Publishers Weekly on FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT "Jones makes a truly memorable debut with her unique tale that is sexy, mysterious, and sarcastically fun!" --RT Books Reviews on FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT "It's a fun, sexy, exciting read." --Suspense Magazine on FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHTshow more

About Darynda Jones

Winner of the 2009 Golden Heart for Best Paranormal Romance for her manuscript First Grave on the Right, Darynda Jones can't remember a time when she wasn't putting pen to paper. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of more than twenty-five years and two beautiful sons, aka the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.show more

Back cover copy

Why do some guys have to be so damned devilicious? Paranormal private eye. Grim reaper extraordinaire. Whatever. Charley Davidson is back! And she's drinking copious amounts of caffeine to stay awake because every time she closes her eyes she sees him Reyes Farrow, the sexy son of Satan who's part human, part supermodel, and all fired up. Yes, she did imprison him for eternity, but come on. How is she supposed to solve a missing-persons case, deal with an ego-driven doctor, calm her curmudgeonly dad, and take on a motorcycle gang hell-bent on murder when the devil's son just won't give up on his plan of seduction...and revenge? "Sexy, sassy...Jones's characters, both living and dead, are colorful and endearing." --Associated Press "Wickedly witty...will delight aficionados of humorous paranormals." --Booklist (starred review) "Hilarious and heartfelt, sexy and surprising."--J. R. Ward "Amazing...a fantastic series!" --Night Owl Reviewsshow more

Rating details

29,858 ratings
4.39 out of 5 stars
5 53% (15,741)
4 36% (10,646)
3 10% (3,030)
2 1% (347)
1 0% (94)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X