Thieving Weasels

Thieving Weasels

3.35 (303 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$11.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean's Eleven. Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O'Rourke, and Skip O'Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago . . . along with $100,000 of their "earnings" (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip's given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron. Skip may have given up on crime, but there's one lesson he hasn't forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don't know who your mark is . . . it's probably you. "[A] funny, cold-blooded debut novel."--The Wall Street Journal "Taylor's comedic crime novel entertains with its madcap, rapid-fire antics."--Publishers Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 139.7 x 209.55mm | 367g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • SPEAK
  • United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0147516846
  • 9780147516848

Review quote

Praise for Thieving Weasels

"[A] funny, cold-blooded debut novel."--The Wall Street Journal "Taylor's comedic crime novel entertains with its madcap, rapid-fire antics."--Publishers Weekly "Taylor milks the plot for comedy, delivering plenty of dark humor."--Kirkus Reviews

"The protagonist is an engaging narrator...a fun choice."--School Library Journal "The plot against Skip is clever enough and the stakes are high enough (yes, he really wants quit of this clan) to make the tension authentic. Don't be deceived...life with the O'Rourkes is no laughing matter."--BCCB

"Readers who enjoy criminal-caper stories with plots so convoluted they are never sure who is on whose side will enjoy this adventure."--VOYA
show more

About Billy Taylor

Billy Taylor (billytaylor.com) is the author of the adult novel Based on the Movie. Thieving Weasels is his debut YA. He is a graduate of the Film Program at SUNY Purchase and the Interactive Telecommunications Program at New York University. Before turning his hand to writing, he worked as a dolly grip on dozens of movies and TV programs including Pee-Wee's Playhouse and My Cousin Vinny. He lives in San Antonio, Texas with his family.
show more

Rating details

303 ratings
3.35 out of 5 stars
5 14% (41)
4 30% (90)
3 39% (117)
2 15% (46)
1 3% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X