These Divided Shores

These Divided Shores

4.11 (119 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A thrilling sequel to These Rebel Waves-full of deadly magic, double crosses, and a revolution-from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Leigh Bardugo, and Marissa Meyer.

As a child, she committed unforgivable acts to free Grace Loray from King Elazar of Argrid. Now Elazar's plan to retake the island has surpassed Lu's darkest fears: He's holding her and his son, Ben, captive in an endlessly shifting prison, forcing them to make a weapon that will guarantee Elazar's success.

Escape is impossible-unless Lu becomes the ruthless soldier she hoped never to be again.

Vex failed to save Lu and Ben-and that torments him as much as his Shaking Sickness. With the disease worsening, Vex throws himself into the rebellion against Argrid. The remaining free armies are allied with the stream raider syndicates-and getting them to cooperate will take a strength Vex thought burned on a pyre six years ago.

Imprisoned, betrayed, and heartbroken, Ben is determined to end his father's rampage. Watching Elazar sway the minds of Grace Loray as he did those of Argrid, Ben knows he has to play his father's game of devotion to win this war. But how can a heretic prince defeat the Pious God?

As armies clash and magic rises, Lu, Vex, and Ben will confront their pasts . . . or lose their futures forever.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 560 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 42mm | 595g
  • Balzer and Bray
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062471538
  • 9780062471536
  • 13,692

Review quote

Praise for THESE REBEL WAVES: "An action-packed political thriller filled with betrayal, plot twists, and touches of romance." -- Booklist Praise for THESE REBEL WAVES: "Magic, politics, and religion collide in unexpected ways in this action-packed fantasy adventure." -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for THESE REBEL WAVES: "Full of mesmerizing magic, political intrigue plotted in dark grottos, and a cast of sharp-witted rogues, These Rebel Waves swashbuckled its way into my heart and never let go. Raasch has outdone herself with this new series. You won't want to put it down." -- Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of The Crown's Game and The Crown's Fate Praise for THESE REBEL WAVES: "Ambitious, smart, and breathlessly fun. A richly drawn world, multiple plot twists, and characters you'll find yourself cheering for again and again make These Rebel Waves the kind of book where `just one more chapter' just isn't enough." -- Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn Praise for FROST LIKE NIGHT: "Put[s] characters and readers alike through the emotional wringer...a fulfilling conclusion." -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for ICE LIKE FIRE: "Will have readers awaiting the third book and hoping that it brings Meira and her people peace at long last." -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for ICE LIKE FIRE: "Hard-core fantasy fans will eat this up and clamor for the conclusion." -- School Library Journal Praise for ICE LIKE FIRE: "Lush and poetic" -- Booklist Praise for ICE LIKE FIRE: "Will have readers needing the next one, now." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "Snow Like Ashes is a thrilling story with unforgettable characters set in a stunning fantasy world that had me quickly turning pages. I want more!" -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of Falling Kingdoms Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "The plot and writing are superlative...Highly recommended." -- School Library Journal Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "A satisfying read." -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "An enjoyable adventure-romance." -- Publishers Weekly Praise for SNOW LIKE ASHES: "A new society, a grand adventure, and a first romance, all rolled into one big fantasy epic." -- Booklist
show more

About Sara Raasch

Sara Raasch has known she was destined for bookish things since the age of five, when her friends had a lemonade stand and she tagged along to sell her hand-drawn picture books too. Not much has changed since then: her friends still cock concerned eyebrows when she attempts to draw things, and her enthusiasm for the written word still drives her to extreme measures. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, These Rebel Waves, and These Divided Shores. You can visit her online at www.sararaaschbooks.com and @seesarawrite on Twitter.
show more

Rating details

119 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 41% (49)
4 34% (40)
3 21% (25)
2 4% (5)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X