Moonlight Brigade
28%
off

Moonlight Brigade

3.83 (12 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The new animal-fantasy/adventure series for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall! Kit may have saved the Wild Ones from the Flealess, but he and his neighbors are not out of danger yet. Coyote has taken charge of the Thunder River Rompers, a notorious gang of nearsighted otters, and he has his sights set on Ankle Snap Alley. When, on the eve of the First Frost, Coyote and his henchmen steal all of the seeds and nuts that the Alley's residents have stored up for winter, Kit knows that he can't sit by and do nothing. As he tries to fulfill his school assignments and win himself a coveted invitation into the Moonlight Brigade, Kit knows he must outsmart the Coyote so that his fellow Wild Ones can survive the winter. With so much depending on him, it's time for Kit to pull off his greatest trick yet and save the community he now calls home. Howl to snap! Praise forThe Wild Ones Raccoon hero Kit and his ragtag community of creatures will sneak their way into your imagination and steal your heart. They may pick your pocket, too, but they ll take you on an adventure you won t soon forget. This is a fantasy that kids will adore (and quick-of-paw parents will steal). A wild ride from a wildly imaginative author. --Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning author ofThe One and Only Ivanand the bestselling Animorphs series "Bold deeds, betrayals, and buffoonery kick off this series with gusto."--Kirkus Reviews "The sharp, lively descriptions ('like dynamite in a silk purse') shine while the exhilarating finale illustrates that home is wherever your 'howl to snap' friends live."--Publishers Weekly "Readers will root for Kit as he tangles with scoundrels, liars, and even a hungry crocodile....A promising new series for fans of animal adventure."--School Library Journal"show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 223 pages
  • 147 x 211 x 23mm | 340g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Philomel Books,U.S.
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0399171002
  • 9780399171000

About C Alexander London

C. Alexander London (www.calexanderlondon.com) is the author ofProxyandGuardian, and the middle grade seriesThe Accidental Adventures, Dog Tags, andTides of War.A former journalist and children's librarian, Alex is now a full time writer in Philadelphia. You can follow him on Twitter at @ca_london."show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X