The Way Past Winter
14%
off

The Way Past Winter

3.88 (1,872 ratings by Goodreads)
3.88 (1,872 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 14-17 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
May not be delivered to the United States by Christmas May not be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK &
STARS comes an unforgettable read for young and old alike: an exciting
adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

WINNER OF THE BLACKWELL'S CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR



'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and
beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE BURTON



'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite
storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE


'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet,
and that's saying something.' ROBIN STEVENS



Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small
forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives
seeking shelter for himself and his men.


But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with
them.


Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring
Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands
to find a way past an eternal winter.





The third children's novel by Times number one
bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave, winner of the Waterstones
Children's Book Prize and the British Book Awards Children's
Book of the Year

From the author of The Girl of Ink & Stars,
The Island at the End of Everything, Julia and the
Shark and The Mercies - chosen for the Richard &
Judy Book Club

The Way Past Winter combines high adventure
with beautiful writing and a wintry folk-tale feel - a gorgeous
literary novel for all year round
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 134 x 197 x 18mm | 200g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 2nd edition
  • 9781912626076
  • 41,057

Rating details

1,872 ratings
3.88 out of 5 stars
5 26% (485)
4 43% (802)
3 26% (482)
2 4% (75)
1 1% (28)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X