The Truth Beneath The Lies
25%
off

The Truth Beneath The Lies

3.77 (157 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."--Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past. Flight.
All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving. Fight.
All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life. When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 149 x 215 x 31mm | 446g
  • Delacorte Press
  • United States
  • English
  • 1524700894
  • 9781524700898
  • 542,906

About Amanda Searcy

Amanda Searcy earned a BA from New Mexico State University and an MA in human rights from the Univeristy of Essex in England. She works in collection development for a public library system and loves chocolate, cats, and curling up with a good book. She lives in New Mexico. Visit her online at amandasearcybooks.com and follow her on Twitter @aesearcy.
show more

Review quote

"An intricately plotted thriller that's both gritty and engrossing." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review
show more

Rating details

157 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 36% (57)
4 26% (41)
3 24% (37)
2 7% (11)
1 7% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X