The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day

The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day : Press the note to hear Vivaldi's music

4.49 (71 ratings by Goodreads)
Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Discover what it would be like to travel through the four seasons in one day! Follow a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle on the adventure of a lifetime. Watch as the little apple tree Isabelle carries with her buds, blossoms and loses its leaves as the seasons change and hear music from Vivaldi's Four Seasons by pressing a button on each new spread. This charming and stylishly illustrated sound book also features a biography of Vivaldi at the back along with a guide to the music, and is the perfect introduction to classical music for young children.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 24 pages
  • 265 x 304 x 15.24mm | 544.31g
  • Frances Lincoln Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • w. numerous col. ill.
  • 1847808778
  • 9781847808776
  • 1,473

Review quote

"...a sprightly introduction to program music and also to one of its greatest exemplars." * Kirkus Reviews *
show more

About Jessica Courtney-Tickle

JESSICA COURTNEY-TICKLE is an illustrator who graduated from Kingston University in July 2014. Her absolute favourite thing to draw or paint is nature, finding a focus on foliage of any kind as well as children's stories about adventure and exploration. She also has a penchant for drawing theatre from music makers to dancers and even singing animals. Jessica is most influenced by vintage picture books, travel posters and folk art as well as numerous painters and printmakers.
show more

Rating details

71 ratings
4.49 out of 5 stars
5 62% (44)
4 28% (20)
3 7% (5)
2 3% (2)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X