The Spider's War

The Spider's War

4.07 (3,812 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin. Lord Regent Geder Palliako's great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final victory retreats before him like a mirage. Schism and revolt begin to erode the foundations of the empire, and the great conquest threatens to collapse into a permanent conflict of all against all.
In Carse, with armies on all borders, Cithrin bel Sarcour, Marcus Wester, and Clara Kalliam are faced with the impossible task of bringing a lasting peace to the world. Their tools: traitors high in the imperial army, the last survivor of the dragon empire, and a financial scheme that is either a revolution or the greatest fraud in the history of the world. The Dagger and the CoinThe Dragon's PathThe King's Blood The Tyrant's LawThe Widow's HouseThe Spider's War Writing as James S. A. Corey (with Ty Franck)
The Expanse (soon to be a major SyFy Channel television series)Leviathan WakesCaliban's WarAbaddon's GateCibola BurnNemesis Games
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 516 pages
  • 150 x 231 x 36mm | 590g
  • English
  • 0316204056
  • 9780316204057
  • 254,236

Review quote

"Abraham builds on The Dragon's Path to create and sustain a rich, satisfyingly complex epic fantasy."--Publishers Weekly on The King's Blood.
show more

About Daniel Abraham

Daniel Abraham is the author of the critically-acclaimed Long Price Quartet. He has been nominated for the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy awards, and won the International Horror Guild award. He also writes as MLN Hanover and (with Ty Franck) James S.A. Corey. He lives in New Mexico.
show more

Rating details

3,812 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 32% (1,234)
4 47% (1,776)
3 18% (689)
2 2% (94)
1 0% (19)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X