The Sleeping Prince

The Sleeping Prince

4 (4,116 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
4 (4,116 ratings by Goodreads)

List price: US$9.81

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Return to the darkly beautiful world of The Sin Eater's
Daughter with a sequel that will leave you awed, terrified . .
. and desperate for more.
Ever since her brother Lief disappeared, Errin's life has gone
from bad to worse. Not only must she care for her sick mother, she
has to scrape together rent money by selling illegal herbal cures.
But none of that compares to the threat of the vengeful Sleeping
Prince whom the Queen just awoke from his enchanted sleep.



When her village is evacuated as part of the war against the Sleeping
Prince, Errin is left desperate and homeless. The only person
she can turn to is the mysterious Silas, a young man who buys
deadly poisons from Errin, but won't reveal why he needs them.
Silas promises to help Errin, but when he vanishes, Errin must journey
across a kingdom on the brink of war to seek another way to
save her mother and herself.


But what she finds splits the world as she knows it apart, and
with the Sleeping Prince drawing nearer, Errin must make a heartbreaking
choice that could affect the whole kingdom...





Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass series, A
Witch In Winter or Philippa Gregory

full of romance, intrigue and heart-stopping twists






'I wasn't sure whether the book would live up to my
high expectations. It did' - Guardian
show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 145 x 200 x 25mm | 270g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1407147641
  • 9781407147642
  • 87,761

Rating details

4,116 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 32% (1,327)
4 42% (1,711)
3 21% (866)
2 4% (178)
1 1% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X