The Sin Eater's Daughter

The Sin Eater's Daughter

3.48 (15,596 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.48 (15,596 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 5-8 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although
she's engaged to the prince, Twylla isn't exactly a member of
the court.

She's the executioner.



As the Goddess embodied, Twylla instantly kills anyone she touches.
Each month she's taken to the prison and forced to lay her
hands on those accused of treason. No one will ever love a girl with
murder in her veins. Even the prince, whose royal blood supposedly
makes him immune to Twylla's fatal touch, avoids her company.




But then a new guard arrives, a boy whose easy smile belies his
deadly swordsmanship. And unlike the others, he's able to look
past Twylla's executioner robes and see the girl, not the Goddess.
Yet Twylla's been promised to the prince, and knows what happens
to people who cross the queen.



However, a treasonous secret is the least of Twylla's problems.
The queen has a plan to destroy her enemies, a plan that requires
a stomach-churning, unthinkable sacrifice. Will Twylla do what
it takes to protect her kingdom? Or will she abandon her duty in
favour of a doomed love?








Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass series, A Witch
In Winter or Philippa Gregory

Lush, beautifully written debut novel

Collect them all; The Sleeping Prince and The Scarecrow
Queen
show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 145 x 204 x 23mm | 220g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1407147633
  • 9781407147635
  • 43,650

Rating details

15,596 ratings
3.48 out of 5 stars
5 19% (2,945)
4 32% (5,030)
3 31% (4,873)
2 13% (2,054)
1 4% (694)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X