The Simplicity of Cider
30%
off

The Simplicity of Cider

4.2 (130 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family's careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie. Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family's apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother's attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land. Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance--or fate--led them straight to Sanna's orchard. Isaac's helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna's father is injured in an accident. As Sanna's formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places--friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac--until an outside threat infiltrates the farm. From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 313 pages
  • 132 x 206 x 25mm | 272g
  • Gallery Books
  • United States
  • English
  • 1501154923
  • 9781501154928
  • 58,698

Review quote

-Luck, Love & Lemon Pie delves into the complexities of marriage and what we're willing to do for the ones we love. With relatable characters and a lot of heart, Reichert delivers a story that is both entertaining and wise, and leaves you believing that, when it comes to true happiness, you can create your own luck.---Karma Brown, bestselling author of COME AWAY WITH MEshow more

Review Text

Praise for THE SIMPLICITY OF CIDER "Reichert captures the food, relationships, and unique settings of the Midwest at their best. I was absolutely charmed by The Simplicity of Cider ." J. Ryan Stradal, New York Times bestselling author of Kitchens of the Great Midwestshow more

Rating details

130 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 38% (49)
4 48% (63)
3 12% (15)
2 2% (2)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X