The Shadowglass

The Shadowglass

4.3 (11,511 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
4.3 (11,511 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-16 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


The epic finale to The Bone Witch series! As Tea's dark magic eats away at her, she must save the one she loves most, even while her life-and the kingdoms-are on the brink of destruction. Perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Ninth House and Holly Black's The Cruel Prince!
In the Eight Kingdoms, none have greater strength or influence than the asha, who hold elemental magic. But only a bone witch has the power to raise the dead. Tea has used this dark magic to breathe life into those she has loved and lost...and those who would join her army against the deceitful royals. But Tea's quest to conjure a shadowglass, to achieve immortality for the one person she loves most in the world, threatens to consume her.
Tea's heartsglass only grows darker with each new betrayal. Her work with the monstrous azi, her thirst for retribution, her desire to unmask the Faceless-they all feed the darkrot that is gradually consuming her heartsglass. She is haunted by blackouts and strange visions, and when she wakes with blood on her hands, Tea must answer to a power greater than the elder asha or even her conscience. Tea's life-and the fate of the kingdoms-hangs in the balance.
Thrilling and atmospheric, this bestselling series is perfect for readers looking for
Memoirs of a Geisha meets dark fantasy stories with diverse representation and multicultural influences original worldbuilding and captivating writing witch and wizard series for teens and adultsThe Bone Witch Series:
The Bone Witch (Book 1)
The Heart Forger (Book 2)
The Shadowglass (Book 3)
Praise for The Shadowglass:
"Satisfying." -Foreword
"A must-purchase." -School Library Journal
"A worthy conclusion to a story that is, at its core, about love and letting go." -Kirkus Reviews
show more

Product details

  • 12-15
  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 150 x 220 x 40mm | 550g
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492660604
  • 9781492660606
  • 146,311

Review quote

" A worthy conclusion to a story that is, at its core, about love and letting go. " - Kirkus Reviews "Required reading for fans of the first two novels, whose many questions will finally be answered." - Booklist "Head-over-heels romance, terrifying curses, political intrigue, and epic magical battles will appeal to fantasy enthusiasts... A must-purchase." - School Library Journal
show more

About Rin Chupeco

Despite uncanny resemblances to Japanese revenants, Rin Chupeco has always maintained her sense of humor. Raised in Manila, Philippines, she keeps four pets: a dog, two birds, and a husband. She's been a technical writer and a travel blogger but now makes things up for a living. She is the author of The Girl from the Well, The Suffering, The Bone Witch trilogy, and the A Hundred Named for Magic trilogy. Connect with Rin at
show more

Rating details

4.3 out of 5 stars
- 11,511 ratings
5 49% (5,679)
4 35% (3,978)
3 13% (1,499)
2 3% (291)
1 1% (64)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X