The Secret Spiral of Swamp Kid
10%
off

The Secret Spiral of Swamp Kid

4.55 (9 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Okay, if you are still with us, here is what we can share: Russell is a middle schooler; he excessively doodles in his spiral notebook; he has two best friends, Charlotte and Preston; he is not-so-great at sports; and he is pond scum. Nicknamed Swamp Kid by his classmates, Russell has algae for hair, a tree trunk of a right arm, webbed toes, and a parsnip for a thumb. Also, Russell's favourite meal is sunlight. Also, a frog lives in his arm. In this notebook, Russell details, in both hilarious text and green-tinted illustrations (complete with ketchup stains!), what it's like to be different, to be comfortable in his own skin (no matter how slimy), to discover his true talents, to avoid the intense stare of Mr. Finneca (his suspicious science teacher), and to find humour in the everyday weird. This is The Secret Spiral of Swamp Kid by writer and illustrator Kirk Scroggs, and you'll never look at the bayou the same way again.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 152 pages
  • 139 x 203mm | 368.32g
  • United States
  • English
  • 140129068X
  • 9781401290689

Review quote

"Kirk Scroggs is one of my favorite author/illustrators." --Dav Pilkey, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Captain Underpants series "A comedic win with appeal for fans of Tom Angleberger and DC's Teen Titans Go!" --Kirkus review
show more

About Kirk Scroggs

Kirk is an author-illustrator best known for the Snoop Troop books, It Came From Beneath the Playground, and Attack of the Ninja Potato Clones, as well as the series Tales of a Sixth-Grade Muppet and Wiley and Grampa's Creature Features.
show more

Rating details

9 ratings
4.55 out of 5 stars
5 56% (5)
4 44% (4)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X