The Season Of You and Me
26%
off

The Season Of You and Me

3.86 (1,130 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible-not to mention avoiding him until he leaves for college.Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You'll never walk. You'll never surf. You'll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move-now he's paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he's back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence-and his confidence.Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.Neither is expecting to fall in love.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 344 pages
  • 150 x 217 x 29mm | 420g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062438832
  • 9780062438836
  • 1,004,867

Back cover copy

Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible--not to mention avoiding him until he leaves for college.

Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You'll never walk. You'll never surf. You'll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move--now he's paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he's back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence--and his confidence.

Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.

Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.

Neither is expecting to fall in love.
show more

Review quote

Fun and thoughtfulmore than just a summer read. --Kirkus Reviews" Fun and thoughtful more than just a summer read. --Kirkus Reviews" A great teen love story about growing up and making difficult choices. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult will eat up this novel. --SLJ" With its dreamy beach setting and sympathetic heroine, this summer love story, alternately narrated by Cassidy and Bryan, will satisfy romance buffs. . . . Constantine delivers believable dialogue, relatable dilemmas, and a sensitive exploration of disability both its challenges and the occasional #wheelchairperk, as Bryan puts it. --Publishers Weekly" "With its dreamy beach setting and sympathetic heroine, this summer love story, alternately narrated by Cassidy and Bryan, will satisfy romance buffs. . . . Constantine delivers believable dialogue, relatable dilemmas, and a sensitive exploration of disability--both its challenges and the occasional #wheelchairperk, as Bryan puts it."--Publishers Weekly "Fun and thoughtful--more than just a summer read."--Kirkus Reviews "A great teen love story about growing up and making difficult choices. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult will eat up this novel."--SLJ
show more

Rating details

1,130 ratings
3.86 out of 5 stars
5 27% (310)
4 40% (447)
3 26% (296)
2 5% (62)
1 1% (15)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X