The Sage Stone Prophecy

The Sage Stone Prophecy : Arkana Archaeology Mystery Thriller Series #7

4.33 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Award-Nominated Series Finale. Best Mystery of the Month (L.A.S. Reviews, February 2017)For Fans of Archaeology Adventures, Alternative History Thrillers, and Urban Fantasy MysteriesTHE ARKANA SERIESBy 1000 BCE, Minoan civilization hovers on the brink of collapse. Besieged by invaders, the Minoans are desperate to hide their most sacred relics where no one will ever find them. Legend has it that these objects are both priceless and dangerous in the wrong hands.Three thousand years later, a secret society and a fanatical religious cult launch a global hunt to find the lost Minoan relics. The Arkana wants to preserve them. The Blessed Nephilim wants to exploit them for a darker purpose. The quest to recover the cache sets these two rival factions on a collision course with disaster. Caught in the crossfire is a young woman who unknowingly holds the only means of finding their coveted prize.Volume 7 - The Sage Stone Prophecy In the series finale, the Nephilim and the Arkana scour the farthest reaches of the planet for the hiding place of the legendary relic known as the Sage Stone. At the same time, mortal danger threatens friends and foes alike as the cult's leader pushes humanity to the brink of extinction. The fate of the world hinges on the outcome of a final confrontation with both factions pinning all their hopes on a prophecy that might not mean exactly what it says. If you've followed this saga from the beginning, THE SAGE STONE PROPHECY reveals at long last who will claim the most sought-after relic of all and how many others will lose their lives trying.
show more

Product details

About N S Wikarski

Nancy Wikarski is a fugitive from academia. After earning her Ph.D. from the University of Chicago, she became a computer consultant and then turned to historical mystery and adventure fiction writing. She is a member of Mystery Writers of America, the Society of Midland Authors, and has served as vice president of Sisters in Crime - Twin Cities and on the programming board of the Chicago Chapter. Her short stories have appeared in Futures Magazine and DIME Anthology while her book reviews have been featured in Murder: Past Tense and Deadly Pleasures. She has written the Victorian Chicago Mystery Series set in 1890s Chicago. Titles include The Fall of White City (2002) and Shrouded in Thought (2005). The series has received People's Choice Award nominations for Best First Novel and Best Historical as well as a Lovey Award for Best Traditional Amateur Sleuth. Her seven-book Arkana Archaeology Mystery Series is an Amazon bestseller. Titles include The Granite Key (2011), The Mountain Mother Cipher (2011), The Dragon's Wing Enigma (2012), Riddle of the Diamond Dove (2013), Into the Jaws of the Lion (2014), Secrets of the Serpent's Heart (2015), and The Sage Stone Prophecy (2016).
show more

Rating details

3 ratings
4.33 out of 5 stars
5 33% (1)
4 67% (2)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X