Rogue Retrieval ( Gateways to Alissia #1 )

Rogue Retrieval ( Gateways to Alissia #1 )

3.98 (258 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.

Sleight of hand...in another land

Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he's about to make the big-time.

What he doesn't expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real.

That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He's after an employee who has gone rogue, and that's the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians...and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 106.68 x 170.18 x 30.48mm | 199.58g
  • English
  • 006245191X
  • 9780062451910
  • 1,599,860

Rating details

258 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 29% (76)
4 45% (117)
3 19% (50)
2 5% (13)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X