The Returning Tide
34%
off

The Returning Tide

4.28 (75 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Two sisters and one betrayal that will carry across generations ...In wartime Cornwall, 1943, a story between two sisters begins - the story of Adele and Amelia, and the heart-breaking betrayal that will divide them forever. Decades later, the effects of one reckless act still echo - but how long will it be until their past returns? The Returning Tide will sweep you away to the beautiful Cornish coast, full of secrets and mystery, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. 'Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read' Rachel Horeshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 157 x 233 x 31mm | 525g
  • Orion Publishing Co
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409162109
  • 9781409162100
  • 23,421

Review quote

Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read. -- Rachel Hore Authentic and compelling, this story of love and betrayal explores some fascinating human relationships against the backdrop of World War II. I loved it. -- Rosanna Ley Liz Fenwick's romantic story of twin sisters in wartime Cornwall is as heartbreaking as it is absorbing. I got so wrapped up in Adele's story that I read it in one day. -- Kate Riordan I really enjoyed this book. It had a wonderfully intriguing and compelling story line and I found the wartime details especially fascinating. Together with Liz's usual beautiful evocation of the Cornish scenery this was a brilliant read. I recommend it. -- Barbara Erskine A heart-tugging story of loss and recovery. -- Fanny Blake, WOMAN & HOME This is a book about loss, misguided decisions, heartbreak and change, but it's also about hope, long-held secrets and friendships formed between the unlikeliest of people...it made me laugh out loud and cry a few times. I loved it. NOVELICIOUS An unforgettable read. -- Sam's Book Corner Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read -- Rachel Hore THE RETURNING TIDE by Liz Fenwick is a powerful novel that brings the reality of war, loss, heartbreak, and ultimately love, to life for the reader, and all of it eloquently written with the sophisticated style and flair that is synonymous with Liz Fenwick. Books Of All Kinds Authentic and compelling, this story of love and betrayal explores some fascinating human relationships against the backdrop of World War II. I loved it. -- Rosanna Leyshow more

About Liz Fenwick

Author, ex-pat expert, wife, mother of three, and dreamer turned doer. Liz was born in Massachusetts, but fell in love with an Englishman and now happily resides in Cornwall with her husband and three children. Author of novels The Cornish House, A Cornish Affair, A Cornish Stranger and Under A Cornish Sky. Find out more at www.lizfenwick.com or follow her on Twitter @liz_fenwickshow more

Rating details

75 ratings
4.28 out of 5 stars
5 55% (41)
4 29% (22)
3 9% (7)
2 3% (2)
1 4% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X