The Regulars
29%
off

The Regulars

3.06 (1,774 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

-Redbook Best of the Year Pick -PopSugar's Best Books of the Year -Teen Vogue's Best Books of the Year -Reading with Robin 2016 Favorite A fierce, feisty, and "compulsively delicious" (Redbook) debut with a magical twist about three ordinary, regular young women who suddenly have their fantasies come true...or do they? Best friends Evie, Krista, and Willow are just trying to make it through their mid-twenties in New York. With average looks and typical quarter-life crises, they're trying to make it up the corporate ladder, make sense of online dating, and make rent. Until they come across Pretty, a magic tincture that makes them, well...gorgeous. Like, supermodel gorgeous. And it's certainly not their fault if the sudden gift of beauty causes unexpected doors to open for them. But there's a dark side to Pretty, too, and as the gloss fades for these modern-day Cinderellas, there's just one question left: What would you sacrifice to be Pretty? Wildly irreverent, blatantly sexy, and observed with pitch-perfect wit, The Regulars is a fresh, "twisted, modern-day take on Cinderella." (InStyle), perfect for fans of Jennifer Close and Kevin Kwan.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 394 pages
  • 155 x 231 x 28mm | 612g
  • Atria Books
  • English
  • 1501119591
  • 9781501119590

Review quote

"Quick, witty, and damn funny! A fresh snapshot of 20-something Brooklyn, celebrity culture, and how men and women buy into the fiction of beauty. This thoroughly entertaining novel will make you giggle, sigh and above all, keep you hooked."--Suzanne Rindell, author of THREE-MARTINI LUNCH and THE OTHER TYPISTshow more

Rating details

1,774 ratings
3.06 out of 5 stars
5 10% (182)
4 25% (444)
3 35% (620)
2 20% (363)
1 9% (165)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X