The Raven Tower
10%
off

The Raven Tower

3.96 (99 ratings by Goodreads)
  • Hardback
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Listen. A god is speaking.
My voice echoes through the stone of your master's castle. The castle where he finds his uncle on his father's throne. You want to help him. You cannot.
You are the only one who can hear me.
You will change the world.

A triumph of the imagination, The Raven Tower is the first fantasy novel by Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this breathtaking fantasy masterpiece.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 432 pages
  • 162 x 238 x 40mm | 680g
  • Orbit
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0356506991
  • 9780356506999
  • 25,785

Review quote

Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable -- Seth Dickinson The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay -- Django Wexler A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading -- S. A. Chakraborty A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie -- Lev Grossman I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange -- Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND
show more

About Ann Leckie

The record-breaking winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke and British Science Fiction Association Awards for her debut novel, Ann Leckie lives in St Louis, Missouri, with her husband, children and cats. You can find her website at www.annleckie.com or chat to her on Twitter at @Ann_Leckie.
show more

Rating details

99 ratings
3.96 out of 5 stars
5 46% (46)
4 22% (22)
3 17% (17)
2 10% (10)
1 4% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X