The Port Elspeth Jewelry Making Club

The Port Elspeth Jewelry Making Club

3.81 (823 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-21 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From the author of Sweet Hollow Women comes a novel for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Elin Hilderbrand's Summerland about the secrets that hide in the shadows of even the most ordinary-seeming lives. 2013 Idyllic Port Elspeth, Connecticut is rocked by tragedy. Shortly after their high school graduation, Evangeline Maddingly, daughter of one of the town's wealthiest old-money families, and Oliver Prescott, son of one of the town's wealthiest new-money families, are found dead in an isolated cabin in the woods outside of town. The circumstances surrounding their untimely deaths are murky at best, thanks in large part to a sweeping effort from those in power to shut down any negative publicity that could harm the reputation of the pristine, oceanside community. Five years later A small group of strangers gathers to create jewelry for one of Port Elspeth's many fundraisers. Before long, friendships are forming and old secrets are being revealed. Along with discovering how to make a perfect pair of chandelier earrings or cabochon necklace, these unlikely sleuths find themselves at the heart of solving the murders that took place half a decade earlier.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 406 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 23mm | 594g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1983102954
  • 9781983102950

Rating details

823 ratings
3.81 out of 5 stars
5 28% (229)
4 38% (310)
3 26% (211)
2 6% (47)
1 3% (26)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X