The Perfect Girlfriend
35%
off

The Perfect Girlfriend : The compulsive psychological thriller

3.48 (18,178 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

***THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP 10 BESTSELLER, JANUARY 2019 - 'Be prepared put your life on hold' for this unmissable thriller***

Perfect for fans of THE OTHER WIFE, THE CATCH and THE OTHER PASSENGER.

Meet Juliette. She's intelligent, driven, committed - and in love.

Juliette loves Nate.
She will follow him anywhere. She's even become a flight
attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him.

They are meant to be.
The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing.
Because Juliette has a plan to win him back.

She is the perfect girlfriend.
And she'll make sure no one stops her from
getting exactly what she wants.

True love hurts, but Juliette knows it's worth all the pain...


'You don't often come across a character who is both sociopathic and compelling. Buckle your seatbelts, you're in for a very bumpy ride ... Let this supremely enjoyable thriller whisk you up, up and away' Sunday Mirror

'This debut novel is written with a gleeful zeal ... Juliette is a memorable, grippingly unpredictable character' Daily Express

'An addictive psychological thriller... Unhinged' Culturefly

'Be prepared to put your life on hold' Good Housekeeping
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 26mm | 240g
  • Wildfire
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781472244277
  • 79,685

Review Text

Grabbed me and wouldn't let me go... Taut, funny and outrageous
show more

Review quote

Let this supremely enjoyable thriller whisk you up, up and away * Sunday Mirror * Be prepared to put your life on hold for The Perfect Girlfriend * Good Housekeeping * This debut novel is written with a gleeful zeal . . . Juliette is such a memorable, grippingly unpredictable character * Daily Express * A darkly comic tale of obsession, with a terrifically twisted heroine, Juliette * Best * You don't often come across a character who is both sociopathic and compelling. Buckle your seatbelts, you're in for a very bumpy ride . . . * Sunday Mirror * A brilliant example of how to master voice, and a protagonist, Juliette, who is terrifying! -- Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me So addictive it should come with a warning -- Alice Feeney, author of Sometimes I Lie One of the best twisted narrators I've ever read. Perfect indeed! -- C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man I genuinely couldn't put it down - Juliette is such a compelling character. Totally gripping and thrillingly different. I loved it -- Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request Brilliant and terrifying -- Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle The perfect holiday read... Just watch out for the cabin crew! -- Holly Cave, author of The Memory Chamber Beautifully written, a compulsive read. Compelling from start to finish -- Amanda Robson, author of Obsession This debut is compelling * Red * An addictive psychological thriller . . . Unhinged * Culturefly * Chilling * Daily Express * Grabbed me and wouldn't let me go... Taut, funny and outrageous -- Isabel Costello, author of Paris Mon Amour Brilliant and completely terrifying * Jill Mansell * A terrifying and addictive tale of misguided love and laser-focussed revenge. I loved it! -- Kaira Rouda Twisted * Parade *
show more

About Karen Hamilton

Karen Hamilton spent her childhood in Angola, Zimbabwe, Belgium and Italy and worked as a flight attendant for many years. Karen is a recent graduate of the Faber Academy and, having now put down roots in Hampshire to raise her young family with her husband, she satisfies her wanderlust by exploring the world through her writing. Karen's first novel, The Perfect Girlfriend, was a Sunday Times bestseller, followed by The Last Wife. The Ex-Husband is her latest novel.
show more

Rating details

18,178 ratings
3.48 out of 5 stars
5 16% (2,940)
4 34% (6,217)
3 35% (6,359)
2 11% (1,983)
1 4% (679)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X