The Party

The Party

3.4 (16,077 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-15 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Robyn Harding's domestic drama, hailed as "tense and riveting" by Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, explores the aftermath of a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, as the members of a wealthy family in San Francisco find their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies. One invitation. A lifetime of regrets. Sweet sixteen. It's an exciting coming-of-age, a milestone, and a rite of passage. Jeff and Kim Sanders plan on throwing a party for their daughter, Hannah--a sweet girl with good grades and nice friends. Rather than an extravagant, indulgent affair, they invite four girls over for pizza, cake, movies, and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong? But things do go wrong, horrifically so, and Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb suddenly begins to come apart. In the ugly aftermath, friends become enemies, dark secrets are revealed in the Sanders' marriage, and the truth about their perfect daughter is exposed. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, this is a white-knuckled and "riveting tale that is impossible to put down" (Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family).
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 152 x 231 x 33mm | 499g
  • English
  • 1501161245
  • 9781501161247
  • 776,181

Review quote

"In this blistering fast read, self-obsessed soccer moms battle it out with their nasty teenagers who refuse to grow up. Why should they? Their parents never did... A compulsive page-turner that mines the push-pull between basic impulses and doing the "right thing," The Party is a domestic drama that spins off the rails with hellish consequences. Consider yourself warned."--Erica Ferencik, author of The River at Night
show more

About Robyn Harding

Robyn Harding is the author of numerous books, including the international bestseller, The Party, and The Swap, which was an instant #1 Globe and Mail (Toronto) and #1 Toronto Star bestseller. She has also written and executive produced an independent film. She lives in Vancouver, BC, with her family. Visit her at RobynHarding.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram @RHardingWriter or Facebook @AuthorRobynHarding.
show more

Rating details

16,077 ratings
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 12% (1,879)
4 34% (5,459)
3 40% (6,423)
2 12% (1,884)
1 3% (432)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X