The Nothing Man
10%
off

The Nothing Man

4.2 (15,607 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

* * THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER * *

Shortlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger
_______________________________

I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man.
Now I am the woman who is going to catch him...

You've just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the true crime memoir Eve Black has written about her obsessive search for the man who killed her family nearly two decades ago.

Supermarket security guard Jim Doyle is reading it too, and with each turn of the page his rage grows. Because Jim was - is - the Nothing Man.

The more Jim reads, the more he realises how dangerously close Eve is getting to the truth. He knows she won't give up until she finds him. He has no choice but to stop her first...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 258g
  • Corvus
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main
  • 1786496615
  • 9781786496614
  • 11,297

Review quote

Impressive... skilfully executed... a compelling and considered crime thriller * Sunday Times (Ireland) * Compelling and clever... Ryan Howard ramps up the suspense in masterful fashion. * Irish Examiner * A high-concept, fast-paced thriller... whip-smart and chilling -- Hazel Gaynor * Irish Independent * Sophisticated and intelligent novel * Canberra Weekly * A real cracker... Wonderfully clever and multi-layered * Cara Hunter * Brilliant! Massively gripping handling of a unique high-concept idea. -- Sophie Hannah Genuine edge-of-your-seat moments -- Stuart MacBride Whipsmart, thrilling and utterly compelling -- Liz Nugent Gripping, beautifully constructed and very original * Sinead Crowley, RTE Books of the Year * Well-paced and intelligent, a painstakingly crafted thriller that deserves to be a huge hit * Irish Independent * A compelling novel that brilliantly deconstructs the genres cliches of the charming sociopath * Irish Times * The queen of high-concept crime fiction... I was utterly wowed. * Jane Casey * Unputdownable -- Erin Kelly Tremendously astute and moving -- Sarah Hilary Like a mash-up of Red Dragon and I'll Be Gone in the Dark, and is brilliantly told and fantastically gripping. I loved it. -- Tim Weaver Expertly crafted - storytelling at its best -- Patricia Gibney Terrifying, brilliantly plotted and extremely satisfying -- Jo Spain The most original and chilling thriller I've read in a long time... perfect for fans of Serial and The Fall * Mark Edwards * Exceptional. Truly chilling and devastating. A must-read * Caz Frear * Chilling and brilliant * Cass Green * Utterly compelling, completely original... Catherine Ryan Howard brings crime writing to a new level. -- Sam Blake Fiendishly clever... original and surprising * Publishers Weekly * Gripping, beautifully written, and genuinely chilling... Simply stellar -- Meg Gardiner Ryan Howard is a gift to crime writing * Liz Nugent on Catherine Ryan Howard *
show more

About Catherine Ryan Howard

Catherine Ryan Howard's debut novel Distress Signals was published by Corvus in 2016 while she was studying English literature at Trinity College Dublin. It went on to be shortlisted for both the Irish Crime Novel of the Year and the CWA John Creasey/New Blood Dagger. Her second novel, The Liar's Girl, was published to critical acclaim in 2018 and was a finalist for the Mystery Writers of America Edgar Award for Best Novel 2019. That same year, Rewind was shortlisted for the Irish Crime Novel of the Year and was an Irish Times bestseller. She is currently based in Dublin.
show more

Rating details

15,607 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 40% (6,296)
4 43% (6,649)
3 14% (2,225)
2 2% (361)
1 0% (76)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X