The Museum of Heartbreak

The Museum of Heartbreak

3.67 (2,627 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

"A charming, tender, and hilarious debut you will want to get lost in." --Gayle Forman, bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here

In this ode to all the things we gain and lose and gain again, seventeen-year-old Penelope Marx curates her own mini-museum to deal with all the heartbreaks of love, friendship, and growing up.

Welcome to the Museum of Heartbreak.

Well, actually, to Penelope Marx's personal museum. The one she creates after coming face to face with the devastating, lonely-making butt-kicking phenomenon known as heartbreak.

Heartbreak comes in all forms: There's Keats, the charmingly handsome new guy who couldn't be more perfect for her. There's possibly the worst person in the world, Cherisse, whose mission in life is to make Penelope miserable. There's Penelope's increasingly distant best friend Audrey. And then there's Penelope's other best friend, the equal-parts-infuriating-and-yet-somehow-amazing Eph, who has been all kinds of confusing lately.

But sometimes the biggest heartbreak of all is learning to let go of that wondrous time before you ever knew things could be broken...
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 288 pages
  • 145 x 208 x 23mm | 363g
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 1481432109
  • 9781481432108
  • 1,085,615

Review quote

"Fans of Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Maureen Johnson will flock to this." --Booklist
show more

Rating details

2,627 ratings
3.67 out of 5 stars
5 21% (561)
4 36% (957)
3 32% (842)
2 8% (209)
1 2% (58)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X