The Memory Book

The Memory Book

4.08 (7,975 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Perfect for fans of Everything, Everything and Five Feet Apart, a bittersweet story of love and loss, told one journal entry at a time. Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small town as soon as possible. Nothing will stand in her way-not even the rare genetic disorder the doctors say will slowly steal her memories and then her health. So the memory book is born: a journal written to Sammie's future self. It's where she'll record every perfect detail of her first date with longtime-crush Stuart, and where she'll admit how much she's missed her childhood friend Cooper. The memory book will ensure Sammie never forgets the most important parts of her life-the people who have broken her heart, and those who have mended it. If Sammie's going to die, she's going to die living.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 145 x 216 x 33mm | 476g
  • Poppy
  • United States
  • English
  • 0316283746
  • 9780316283748
  • 77,007

Review quote

Lara Avery's brilliant novel about a girl who learns that her life might be ending--just when it feels like it's finally getting started--will open your heart and very possibly break it. Fierce Sammie McCoy is an unforgettable heroine, and as soon as I closed this book, I started to miss her. I still do.--Emily Raymond, co-author with James Patterson First Love
show more

About Lara Avery

Lara Avery is the author of A Million Miles Away and Anything But Ordinary. She lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, where she is a contributor at Revolver and at work on her next novel.
show more

Rating details

7,975 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 37% (2,984)
4 39% (3,137)
3 18% (1,448)
2 4% (295)
1 1% (111)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X