The Matchbreaker Summer

The Matchbreaker Summer

3.43 (1,029 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.43 (1,029 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A pitch-perfect summer camp rom-com about two teens with nothing in common who come together to help break up a romance and unexpectedly start one of their own...

Sixteen-year-old Paisley Manning has been attending Camp Starling since she was a little girl, when her parents ran it together. For the last few years, since her father's death, she's been the one helping her mom run the camp behind the scenes. This year, however, will be Camp Starling's last hurrah because Paisley's mom has met a guy online and they're getting married.

Enter Hayden Bennett, who is working alongside Paisley. Paisley and Hayden are like oil and water. She follows the rules, and he seems to live to break them all. But when Hayden catches wind of Paisley's predicament, he has an idea. If a matchmaker in some computer algorithm caused the issue, a couple of real-life matchbreakers can fix it.

As they work to break up the happy couple, Paisley discovers that maybe Hayden's not so bad after all. Has she met her own perfect match in her fellow matchbreaker?
show more

Product details

  • 12-15
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 139 x 210 x 22.86mm | 226.8g
  • Random House Inc
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0593481550
  • 9780593481554
  • 963,966

Review quote

"An optimistic romance that handily embodies the pleasing rhythm of summer camp."--PW

"This teen rom-com by contemporary romance author Rains is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins and younger YA readers."--SLJ
show more

About Annie Rains

Annie Rains is a USA Today bestselling contemporary romance author who writes small-town love stories set in fictional places in her home state of North Carolina. When Annie isn't writing, she's living out her own happily ever after with her husband and three children.

Follow her online at annierains.com and @annierainsbooks on Instagram and Twitter!
show more

Rating details

3.43 out of 5 stars
- 1,029 ratings
5 14% (140)
4 34% (350)
3 37% (378)
2 13% (130)
1 3% (31)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X