The Marriage Pact
6%
off

The Marriage Pact : The bestselling thriller for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR

3.63 (11,374 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

THE NEW RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB THRILLER AND SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER.

THE PERFECT HEART-STOPPING THRILLER . . .

First comes love. Then comes marriage. Then comes your first big mistake.

How far are you willing to go for the perfect relationship?

Newlyweds Jake and Alice are offered a mysterious wedding gift - membership of a club which promises its couples will never divorce.

Signing The Pact seems the start to a perfect marriage.

Until one of them breaks the rules.

The marriage of their dreams is about to become their worst nightmare.

Because The Pact is for life.

And its members will do anything to make sure no one leaves . . .


'A pacey page-turner of a novel' Richard & Judy Book Club

'A brilliant premise . . . tautly plotted and deftly written' J P Delaney

'Ranks with Gone Girl' Joseph Finder

'Beware. This will keep you up all night' Lisa Gardner

'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Paula Daly
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 30mm | 341g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0718186133
  • 9780718186135
  • 83,774

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Review Text

A thought-provoking and nail-biting pick for the Richard and Judy Autumn 2017 Book Club . . . A pacey, page-turner of a novel Richard & Judy Book Club
show more

Review quote

An undeniably creepy web of lies, deceit and consequences * San Jose Mercury News * A terrifying thriller that distils modern marriage down to its confusing core -- Nina Sadowsky * author of Just Fall * A daringly original novel about the best and worst of love -- Cara Buckley * author of The Deepest Secret * Clever and original - as smart as it is scary -- Gin Phillips * author of Fierce Kingdom * A smart, searing and frightening look at modern love * Today.com * This sometimes disturbing, always thought-provoking, stunner of a novel will keep you reading far too late into the night -- Karen Dionne * author of The Marsh King's Daughter * Gripping, thought-provoking and irresistible -- Dean Koontz * Number One bestselling author of The Silent Corner * It kept me guessing to the last page . . . I devoured it -- Helen Callaghan * bestselling author of Everything is Lies * A twisting, suspenseful, keep-you-up-all-night thriller -- Lisa Unger * bestselling author of The Red Hunter * A creepy and engrossing tale * Booklist * Truly chilling . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do' -- Joseph Finder * bestselling author of The Switch * A page-turner - but probably not one for your honeymoon! Plenty of suspense, pacy and well written * Grazia * A nail-biter . . . destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware * Library Journal * It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read * Sunday Mirror * Beware. This book will keep you up all night, while making you second guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved -- Lisa Gardner * Number One bestselling author of Right Behind You * An absolutely riveting, spine-tingling and frightening read. A roller-coaster of a novel, an audacious mix of a high-concept thriller with gorgeous writing -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * First class suspense! You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * Pacey, well-written and refreshingly unique, this is a very smart thriller * Heat * A brilliant premise, tautly plotted and deftly written -- J P Delaney * bestselling author of The Girl Before * A thought-provoking and nail-biting pick for the Richard and Judy Autumn 2017 Book Club . . . A pacey, page-turner of a novel -- Richard & Judy Book Club
show more

About Michelle Richmond

Michelle Richmond is the bestselling author of The Year of Fog, No One You Know, Hum: Stories, Golden State, Dream of the Blue Room and the award-winning The Girl in the Fall-Away Dress. The Marriage Pact is her debut thriller. She lives with her husband and son in San Francisco.
show more

Rating details

11,374 ratings
3.63 out of 5 stars
5 20% (2,314)
4 39% (4,390)
3 29% (3,274)
2 9% (1,032)
1 3% (364)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X