The Marriage Pact
9%
off

The Marriage Pact

3.7 (2,842 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say "I do"' Joseph Finder, bestselling author of The Switch----It's the perfect wedding gift.Newlyweds Jake and Alice are offered membership of a club which promises members will never divorce.Signing The Pact seems the ideal start to their marriage.Until one of them breaks the rules.Because The Pact is for life.And its members will go to any lengths to ensure nobody leaves . . .Praise for The Marriage Pact:'A brilliant premise . . . tautly plotted and deftly written' J.P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before'Beware. This book will keep you up all night' Lisa Gardner, bestselling author of Right Behind You'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Paula Daly, bestselling author of The Mistake I Made'Gripping, thought-provoking and irresistible' Dean Koontz, bestselling author of The Silent Corner'It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read' Sunday Mirrorshow more

Product details

  • Hardback | 432 pages
  • 161 x 236 x 40mm | 684g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • Michael Joseph Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0718186109
  • 9780718186104
  • 1,212,147

Review quote

A brilliant premise for a novel of psychological suspense, tautly plotted and deftly written -- J P Delaney * bestselling author of The Girl Before * An absolutely riveting, spine-tingling and frightening read. A roller-coaster of a novel, an audacious mix of a high-concept thriller with gorgeous writing -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * Beware. This book will keep you up all night, while making you second guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved -- Lisa Gardner * Number One bestselling author of Right Behind You * It's a high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read * Sunday Mirror * A nail-biter . . . destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware * Library Journal * A page-turner - but probably not one for your honeymoon! Plenty of suspense, pacy and well written * Grazia * First class suspense! You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * Truly chilling . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do' -- Joseph Finder * bestselling author of The Switch * Gripping, thought-provoking and irresistible -- Dean Koontz * Number One bestselling author of The Silent Corner * A creepy and engrossing tale * Booklist * A twisting, suspenseful, keep-you-up-all-night thriller -- Lisa Unger * bestselling author of The Red Hunter * This sometimes disturbing, always thought-provoking, stunner of a novel will keep you reading far too late into the night -- Karen Dionne * author of The Marsh King's Daughter * A smart, searing and frightening look at modern love * Today.com * Clever and original - as smart as it is scary -- Gin Phillips * author of Fierce Kingdom * A daringly original novel about the best and worst of love -- Cara Buckley * author of The Deepest Secret * A terrifying thriller that distils modern marriage down to its confusing core -- Nina Sadowsky * author of Just Fall * An undeniably creepy web of lies, deceit and consequences * San Jose Mercury News *show more

About Michelle Richmond

Michelle Richmond is the bestselling author of The Year of Fog, No One You Know, Hum: Stories, Golden State, Dream of the Blue Room and the award-winning The Girl in the Fall-Away Dress. The Marriage Pact is her debut thriller. She lives with her husband and son in San Francisco.show more

Rating details

2,842 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 22% (621)
4 40% (1,134)
3 28% (782)
2 8% (238)
1 2% (67)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X