The Marriage Lie
10%
off

The Marriage Lie : A Bestselling Psychological Thriller

3.91 (49,579 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 15-20 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Everyone has secrets...

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers.

Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.

Be sure to check out Three Days Missing, the next page-turning novel by Kimberly Belle.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 132 x 201 x 25mm | 249g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 0778319768
  • 9780778319764
  • 774,632

Review quote

[A] compelling domestic thriller.-Buzzfeed

You need to check out The Marriage Lie. This domestic thriller will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night to find out how it all ends. -Redbook

This delicious, serpentine thriller starts from a simple premise: what if your husband was not who you thought he was.... A good, old-fashioned page-turner, with a poisonous sting in the tail.-Daily Mail

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel. The pace is relentless, and the plot never runs in a straight line.... Beware, The Marriage Lie might very well undermine your confidence, your convictions, and your trust in loved ones. This one is a true brain twister!-Bookreporter.com

After a plane crash claims her husband's life, questions about his death surface as Iris Griffith follows a trail of cryptic clues to discover if Will was the man she thought she knew. Taut and briskly told, The Marriage Lie is a smart mystery that takes readers on a wild ride. Fans of domestic suspense will adore Kimberly Belle. -Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl and Pretty Baby

Belle harnesses her heroine's grief, disbelief, anger, and love to fuel this domestic thriller, splicing in modern technology for a ripped-from-the-headlines feel. Belle's taut pacing drives the story forward, and the relatability of the Griffiths will hit readers close to home. With plot twists around every corner, Belle isn't afraid to keep her readers guessing until the very last page of this heart-pounding story of one woman's desperate search for answers.-Booklist

The suspense builds rapidly... A compelling adventure.-Kirkus Reviews

A surprising and fast-paced read.-Publishers Weekly

The Marriage Lie is the definition of a page-turner. Every chapter ends perfectly hooked, every emotion is laid bare to experience along with Iris. We feel every one of Will's carefully crafted lies. We don't know who to trust, who to root for, who is dangerous, and the effect is dizzying. A pulse-pounding good book. -Katie Moretti, New York Times-bestselling author of The Vanishing Act

Unimaginable loss leads to shocking revelations in this suspenseful, layered and emotionally gripping novel. Belle steers a twisting course that will have readers breathlessly turning the pages. -Sophie Littlefield, bestselling author of The Guilty One
show more

Rating details

49,579 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 29% (14,519)
4 41% (20,505)
3 22% (11,142)
2 5% (2,626)
1 2% (787)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X