The Map to Everywhere
12%
off

The Map to Everywhere

4.06 (1,587 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Adventure, magic, and hilarity collide in New York Times bestselling author Carrie Ryan and John Parke Davis's first book in a fantastical series, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan! To Master Thief Fin, an orphan from the murky pirate world of the Khaznot Quay, the Map is the key to finding his mother. To suburban schoolgirl Marrill, it's her only way home after getting stranded on the Pirate Stream, the magical waterway that connects every world in creation. With the help of a bumbling wizard and his crew, they must scour the many worlds of the Pirate Stream to gather the pieces of the Map to Everywhere--but they aren't the only ones looking. A sinister figure is hot on their tail, and if they can't beat his ghostly ship to find the Map, it could mean the destruction of everything they hold dear! Heart-pounding escapades and a colorful cast of characters will have readers setting sail through this wholly original and unforgettable tale.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 132 x 193 x 33mm | 363g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 53 Halftones, black & white
  • 0316240788
  • 9780316240789
  • 182,947

Looking for beautiful books?

Visit our Beautiful Books page and find lovely books for kids, photography lovers and more. Shop now .

Review Text

A Kirkus Reviews Best Children's Book A Booklist Editors' Choice
A Chicago Public Library Best Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
show more

Review quote

* "Fast-paced and imaginative, this adventure combines action with whimsy, injecting emotion and pathos into an otherwise lighthearted romp. It's a strong start for what promises to be a highly enjoyable series."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
show more

About Carrie Ryan

Carrie Ryan and John Parke Davis have been in love with each other's writing (and with each other) since meeting in law school. Carrie is the New York Times bestselling author of the Forest of Hands and Teeth series. JP is the First Assistant Federal Defender for the Western District of North Carolina.
show more

Rating details

1,587 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 38% (600)
4 38% (597)
3 19% (307)
2 3% (54)
1 2% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X