The Lazarus War: Legion
20%
off

The Lazarus War: Legion : Lazarus War 2

3.89 (525 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Following Artefact, Legion is the second book of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series.

Conrad Harris is the legend known as Lazarus, and he has died hundreds of times. Using simulant bodies, he runs suicide missions in the depths of space. But he always comes back.

As commanding officer of the Lazarus Legion, Harris and his elite Simulant Operations team are humanity's last line of defence against the hostile alien race known as the Krell.

Having survived their ordeal on Helios, they're now leading a large-scale mission to the perilous, unexplored region of the Damascus Rift. There, another Artefact has been discovered. It is the product of an ancient alien life form - and a possible weapon to be used against the Krell.

This Artefact could finally help humanity win the war. But what Harris and the Lazarus Legion will discover there is from their worst nightmares . . .

Discover the Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series of elite space marines and galactic empires, from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

'A gripping read that moves at warp speed' Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . Is that enough for you? . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended' Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages' Gary Gibson on The Lazarus War: Artefact

'An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters' Stephen Deas on The Lazarus War: Artefact
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 512 pages
  • 128 x 198 x 33mm | 350g
  • Orbit
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0356505472
  • 9780356505473
  • 14,308

Review quote

Fast paced and stimulating * Booklist * Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be * Michael Cobley, author of the Humanity's Fire series on THE LAZARUS WAR: ARTEFACT * An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters * Stephen Deas on THE LAZARUS WAR: ARTEFACT * A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages * Gary Gibson, author of STEALING LIGHT on THE LAZARUS WAR: ARTEFACT * An entertaining slice of retro sci-fi adventure * SFX on THE LAZARUS WAR: ARTEFACT * Starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscraper . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended * Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels on THE LAZARUS WAR: ARTEFACT * The Lazarus War: Artefact is an outstanding novel . . . fresh and exciting and gripping . . . I eagerly look forward to the next installment. I think I'd follow Conrad "Lazarus" Harris anywhere * FORBIDDEN PLANET INTERNATIONAL on THE LAZARUS WAR: ARTEFACT * A gripping read that moves at warp speed * Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels on THE LAZARUS WAR: ARTEFACT *
show more

About Jamie Sawyer

Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied Law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a Master's degree in human rights and surveillance law. Jamie is a full-time barrister, practising in criminal law. When he isn't working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family in Essex. He is an enthusiastic reader of all types of SF, especially classic authors such as Heinlein and Haldeman.
show more

Rating details

525 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 26% (139)
4 43% (227)
3 24% (127)
2 5% (28)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X