The Last Cut

The Last Cut : a terrifying serial killer thriller that will grip you

4.18 (402 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Harri Jacobs knows she's being stalked. But it might be her only chance to get revenge...
A gritty thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and Angela Marsons.

'A really cracking read!' Martina Cole

He's taking women. He's stripping them of their identity.
It's all for her...

DS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind: the moment where her stalker turned violent. He left her alive, saying that one day he would be back. And she ran.

But a year later, she realises he has followed her from home. He'll prove his devotion. With blood...

Bloggers love The Last Cut! Find out what they're saying:

'I love Harri...Just as with all of Danielle's writing, I want more.' The Booky Place

'An exciting new series with a new detective that will thrill crime fans' Hooked from Page One

'Claustrophobic, suffocating, dark even. In essence, all the things I love about a gritty serial killer story which this book most definitely is.' Jen Med's Book Reviews
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 151 x 204 x 25mm | 310g
  • Mulholland Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473611504
  • 9781473611504
  • 623,395

Review quote

The Last Cut is a dark and gritty crime novel that can only be read with the doors locked and the windows firmly bolted. It's well worth it if you dare -- Howard Linskey Gripping and full of surprising twists...Perfect for everyone who loves crime fiction -- Nele Neuhaus, author of Snow White Must Die on THE PUPPET MAKER A really cracking read! -- Martina Cole
show more

About Danielle Ramsay

Danielle Ramsay is a proud Scot living in the North-East of England. Always a storyteller, it was only after initially following an academic career in literature that she found her place in life and began to write creatively full-time after being shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger in 2009 and 2010. She is the author of four novels in the Jack Brady series, Broken Silence, Vanishing Point, Blind Alley, Blood Reckoning and The Puppet Maker. The first novel in the Harri Jacobs series, The Last Cut, is out in 2017.

Always on the go, always passionate in what she is doing, Danielle fills her days with horse-riding, running and murder by proxy. In 2017 she became a patron of the charity SomeOne Cares, which counsels survivors of childhood abuse, rape and domestic violence.
show more

Rating details

402 ratings
4.18 out of 5 stars
5 44% (178)
4 38% (151)
3 13% (52)
2 3% (13)
1 2% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X