The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery
8%
off

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery

4.02 (5,833 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees.Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's--and Penelope's own--mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Paperback | 313 pages
  • 127 x 193.04 x 25.4mm | 204.12g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Revised
  • Revised
  • 0062366947
  • 9780062366948
  • 95,376

Review quote

[A] madcap sequel. Great fun, and it wouldn t be optoomuchstic to expect more to come. --Kirkus Reviews"show more

Back cover copy

Of especially naughty children, it is sometimes said: "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were. Thanks to their plucky governess, Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees. Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's--and Penelope's own--mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways. . . .show more

Rating details

5,833 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 32% (1,853)
4 43% (2,537)
3 21% (1,208)
2 3% (181)
1 1% (54)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X