The Highland Rogue

The Highland Rogue

4.14 (229 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Hannah Howell will devour this Scottish romance about a courageous Highlander who falls for a strong-willed lass on the treacherous high seas.

THE DANGER TO HIS LIFE...

After a vicious attack on his ship, Sir Kennan Cameron washes ashore on a deserted Scottish island, nearly dead. But he soon finds he's not as alone as he thought. Kennan knows he can't stay on the island, but neither can he leave the brave and bonny lass who has nursed him back to health-even if she is from a rival clan.

IS NOTHING COMPARED TO THE DANGER TO HIS HEART

Abandoned by her family, Divana Campbell is both terrified and relieved when a rugged Highlander drags himself from the surf. Trusting Kennan is her only chance for survival-and by the time they arrive at his castle, she can barely imagine life without him. But as the heir to a powerful chieftain, Kennan could never marry the likes of her.

Together, they'll brave tempests, pirates, betrayal and ruin. But soon Kennan must decide what matters most: his thirst for vengeance or the woman who's won his heart.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 106 x 172 x 28mm | 180g
  • FOREVER
  • London, United States
  • English
  • 1538750945
  • 9781538750940
  • 888,555

Review quote

Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension.--Publishers Weekly on The Highland Renegade
show more

About Amy Jarecki

Award-winning author Amy Jarecki likes to grab life, latch on, and reach for the stars. She's married to a mountain-biking pharmacist and has put four kids through college. She studies karate, ballet, yoga and often you'll find her hiking Utah's Santa Clara Hills. Reinventing herself a number of times, Amy sang and danced with the Follies, was a ballet dancer, a plant manager and an accountant for Arnott's Biscuits in Australia. After earning her MBA from Heriot-Watt University in Scotland, she dove into the world of Scottish historical romance and hasn't returned.
show more

Rating details

229 ratings
4.14 out of 5 stars
5 42% (97)
4 35% (81)
3 17% (39)
2 4% (9)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X