The Heretic

The Heretic : A Templar Chronicles

3.56 (1,871 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$9.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Looking for an urban fantasy series in the tradition of Jim Butcher, Richard Kadrey, and Kevin Hearne? Check out the high-octane thrills and supernatural chills of the Templar Chronicles! Cade Williams was just an ordinary cop until the night he came face to face with a fallen angel known as the Adversary and nearly died. Now he commands the Echo Team, a special ops squad of modern Templar knights, and the things they hunt are far darker and much more deadly than your average criminals. When Templar bases are attacked by unknown foes, Cade and his team are called out to investigate. They discover a cabal of necromancers allied with the Adversary and are forced to take the battle to the enemy to keep them from stealing the power of an ancient relic for their own nefarious ends. Vengeance is mine, sayeth the Lord, but Cade's been known to bend a rule or two and right now he's got a score to settle... Praise for THE HERETIC - book one of the internationally bestselling urban fantasy series by the author of EYES TO SEE and BY THE BLOOD OF HEROES. "First-rate, stylish work from Mr. Nassise, with a steady escalation of the story's speed that makes it almost literally breath-taking." -- Clive Barker "A breakneck-paced thriller that delivers on the thrills and tosses in more than a few more chills." -- Kelley Armstrong "THE HERETIC is a genre-bending thrill ride that heralds the debut of a urban fantasy series to watch...and enjoy." -- Cemetery Dance Magazine File in your ebook library under supernatural thrillers, urban fantasy series, templar, dark fantasy, top fantasy novels, supernatural creatures, action adventure books ALSO AVAILABLE: A Scream of Angels (Templar Chronicles dark fantasy series) A Tear in the Sky (Templar Chronicles dark fantasy series) Infernal Games (Templar Chronicles dark fantasy series) By the Blood of Heroes (Zombie steampunk alternate history) On Her Majesty's Behalf (Zombie steampunk alternate history) Eyes to See (Jeremiah Hunt supernatural thriller) King of the Dead (Jeremiah Hunt supernatural thriller) Watcher of the Dark (Jeremiah Hunt supernatural thriller)
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 252 pages
  • 139.7 x 215.9 x 15.24mm | 226.8g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0615515673
  • 9780615515670
  • 1,657,542

Review quote

""Heretic" has it all -- action, suspense, terror, sharp dialogue, a dynamite central concept, and richly drawn characterization. Don't try pigeonholing this book, because Nassise -- like his Templar Knights -- doesn't stand still long enough for you to take aim. This is cross-genre fiction at its absolute best. I, for one, cannot wait for the next book in what promises to be a long and rewarding series." -- Gary Braunbeck, author of "In Silent Graves" and "Graveyard People"
show more

About Joseph Nassise

Joseph Nassise is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than a thirty novels, including the internationally acclaimed TEMPLAR CHRONICLES series, the JEREMIAH HUNT trilogy, and the GREAT UNDEAD WAR series. He also writes epic fantasy under the pseudonym Matthew Caine. His work has been nominated for both the Bram Stoker Award and the International Horror Guild Award and has been translated into half a dozen languages to date. He also served two terms as president of the Horror Writers Association, the world's largest organization of professional horror and dark fantasy writers. For more information about Joe's work, visit him on the web at josephnassise.com.
show more

Rating details

1,871 ratings
3.56 out of 5 stars
5 22% (408)
4 32% (608)
3 30% (561)
2 11% (215)
1 4% (79)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X